Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures by Dewey Lambdin
Alan Lewrie is the central character in a series of historical naval adventure novels by American author Dewey Lambdin. The series takes Alan Lewrie from when he was working as a midshipman. As the novels progress, he rises up the ranks of the Navy and takes part in the American Revolution and Napoleonic Wars.

Dewey Lambdin began his Alan Lewrie naval adventure series in 1989 with the novel The King’s Coat. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Dewey Lambdin’s Alan Lewrie books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Alan Lewrie Books

The King's Coat(1989)Description / Buy at
The French Admiral(1990)Description / Buy at
The King's Commission(1991)Description / Buy at
The King's Privateer(1992)Description / Buy at
The Gun Ketch(1993)Description / Buy at
H.M.S. Cockerel(1995)Description / Buy at
A King's Commander(1997)Description / Buy at
Jester's Fortune(1999)Description / Buy at
King's Captain(2000)Description / Buy at
Sea of Grey(2002)Description / Buy at
Havoc's Sword(2003)Description / Buy at
The Captain's Vengeance(2004)Description / Buy at
A King's Trade(2006)Description / Buy at
Troubled Waters(2008)Description / Buy at
The Baltic Gambit(2009)Description / Buy at
King, Ship, and Sword(2010)Description / Buy at
The Invasion Year(2011)Description / Buy at
Reefs and Shoals(2012)Description / Buy at
Hostile Shores(2013)Description / Buy at
The King's Marauder(2014)Description / Buy at
Kings and Emperors(2015)Description / Buy at
A Hard, Cruel Shore(2016)Description / Buy at
A Fine Retribution(2017)Description / Buy at
An Onshore Storm(2018)Description / Buy at
Much Ado about Lewrie(2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Alan Lewrie Short Stories Books

Lewrie and the Hogsheads(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alan Lewrie Books, You’ll Love…

Alan Lewrie Synopses: The King’s Coat is the first Alan Lewrie naval adventure. The book starts out in 1780 where Alan Lewrie is a midshipman who finds out that he is a natural-born sailor as he heads for the Americas.

In The French Admiral (book 2 in the Alan Lewrie series), Alan Lewrie is being shipped off as a naval officer. He is well-suited for the job, but the lifestyle is much different from the London social scene that he was used to.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alan Lewrie Books

Leave a Reply