The Honor Bound series is a World War II thriller series by American author W.E.B. Griffin (with his son William E. Butterworth IV co-authoring the later books). The series is set largely in Argentina. The series is based somewhat on true events and somewhat on Griffin’s own experiences.

W.E.B. Griffin started writing the Honor Bound series in 1993 with Honor Bound. From there, he wrote two more books until taking a 9 year hiatus from the series in 1999. When he picked back up in 2008 with Death and Honor, his son William E. Butterworth IV helped him co-author the remainder of the series thus far. Below is the order in which W.E.B. Griffin’s Honor Bound series has been published:

Publication Order of Honor Bound Books

(By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV)

Honor Bound(1994)Description / Buy at
Blood and Honor(1996)Description / Buy at
Secret Honor(2000)Description / Buy at
Death and Honor(2008)Description / Buy at
The Honor of Spies(2009)Description / Buy at
Victory and Honor(2011)Description / Buy at
Empire and Honor(2012)Description / Buy at

Note: The Honor Bound series has been co-authored with William E. Butterworth IV as of Death and Honor.

If You Like Honor Bound Books, You’ll Love…

Honor Bound Synopsis: Readers who got into the first Honor Bound book will definitely want to look to picking up the sequel, Blood And Honor by W.E.B. Griffin. It’s set in 1943 Buenos Aires and follows three American soldiers who are just trying to stay alive.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Honor Bound Books

Leave a Reply