David Wishart is a Scottish author of historical mystery novels. He writes the Marcus Corvinus series. David studied Classics – Latin and Greek – at Edinburgh University. Following graduation, he taught for four years in a secondary school. He then went back to school to become a teacher of English as a Foreign Language, teaching in Kuwait, Greece and Saudi Arabia for eleven years. He returned to Scotland in 1990, where he teaches at Dundee University and writes.

David Wishart made his debut as a published author in 1995, publishing two novels that year. Below is a list of David Wishart’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when David Wishart releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Marcus Corvinus Books

Publication Order of Angus Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Whisky Classified (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
World of Whisky (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like David Wishart Books, You’ll Love…

David Wishart Synopsis: I, Virgil is a standalone title by David Wishart. Visionary, scholar, idealist, poet and author of a momentous epic and other timeless works, Virgil is a man of contradictions: celibate but capable of great love; stuffy, sometimes prudish but often extremely warm and open; shy but with a talent for friendship and a certain magnetism. Through his eyes we gain an oblique view of great historical events: the assassination of Caesar, the downfall of Pompey and the tragedy of Antony and Cleopatra. He resists involvement in politics until fate leads him inexorably to the meeting with Octavian that is to result in the commission of his masterpiece, The Aeneid.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Wishart Books

Leave a Reply