Debra H. Goldstein is a jack of all trades, but you may know her best as the author of the Sarah Blair Mystery series. In addition to writing, she has also been a judge, litigator, civil volunteer, and, most importantly, a wife and mother.

Goldstein grew up in New Jersey before moving to Michigan. After high school she would attend the University of Michigan where she received a BA in English and History. From there she went to New York, where she actually appeared on Jeopardy, before heading to Emory University School of Law to obtain a juris doctorate. She originally practiced corporate international tax law, but then focused on labor litigation for a number of years.

Get notified when Debra H. Goldstein releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sarah Blair Mystery Books

One Taste Too Many (2018)Description / Buy at
Two Bites Too Many (2019)Description / Buy at
Three Treats Too Many (2020)Description / Buy at
Four Cuts Too Many (2021)Description / Buy at
Five Belles Too Many (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Maze in Blue (2011)Description / Buy at
Should Have Played Poker (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Night They Burned Miss Dixie’s Place (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bake, Love, Write(2014)Description / Buy at
Malice Domestic 14(2019)Description / Buy at
Fishy Business(2019)Description / Buy at
The Eyes of Texas(2019)Description / Buy at
Writers Crushing COVID-19(2020)Description / Buy at
Masthead(2020)Description / Buy at
Murder by the Glass(2021)Description / Buy at
The Perp Wore Pumpkin: A Humorous Crime Anthology to Benefit Second Harvest Food Bank(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Debra H. Goldstein Books, You’ll Love…

Goldstein’s first book was Maze in Blue. The book takes place in the 1970s University of Michigan campus and is a great whodunit. The book follows Denney Silber who always believed that she could count on true friends. They were there for her throughout her college times, from the football games to the exams to the bad hair days. That all changes when her best friend is murdered and she sets out to find out who did it. She finds that she may not know some of her friends and the people around campus as well as she thought she did.

One Taste Too Many is the first book in the Sarah Blair Mystery series. The book follows Sarah who is nothing like her twin sister Emily. Her sister has it all together and is an ambitious chef while Sarah is recently divorced and a terrible chef. She’s trying to start over though and doing her best. Things get complicated when her ex drops dead, with the apparent culprit being a piece of her sister’s award-winning rhubarb crisp. Sarah needs to help clear her sister’s name and find out who killed her ex-husband. To do so, she’ll need to find the right recipe which is easier said than done.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Debra H. Goldstein Books

Leave a Reply