Lynn Cahoon is an American author of cozy mystery, contemporary romance and fantasy novels. She writes the Tourist Trap Mysteries series. She is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Lynn lives in a small town – like the ones you can find in her novels – with her husband and two pets.

Lynn Cahoon made her debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel The Bull Rider’s Brother. Below is a list of Lynn Cahoon’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Lynn Cahoon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bull Rider Books

The Bull Rider's Brother (2012)Description / Buy at
The Bull Rider’s Manager (2012)Description / Buy at
The Bull Rider's Keeper (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Council Books

Return of the Fae (2013)Description / Buy at
The Salem Gathering (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tourist Trap Mysteries Books

Guidebook to Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Mission to Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
If the Shoe Kills (2014)Description / Buy at
Dressed to Kill (2015)Description / Buy at
Killer Run (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder on Wheels (2016)Description / Buy at
Tea Cups and Carnage (2016)Description / Buy at
Hospitality and Homicide (2017)Description / Buy at
Killer Party (2017)Description / Buy at
Rockets' Dead Glare (2018)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Brew (2018)Description / Buy at
Santa Puppy (2018)Description / Buy at
Corned Beef and Casualties (2019)Description / Buy at
Mother's Day Mayhem (2019)Description / Buy at
A Very Mummy Holiday (2019)Description / Buy at
Memories and Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Dying to Celebrate (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in Waiting (2020)Description / Buy at
A Stocking Full of Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Picture Perfect Frame (2021)Description / Buy at
Wedding Bell Blues (2022)Description / Buy at
A Vacation to Die For (2022)Description / Buy at
Songs of Wine and Murder (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder in a Tourist Town (2024)Description / Buy at
Olive You to Death (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Castle View Books

Wild Hearts (2015)Description / Buy at
Roadside Attraction (2016)Description / Buy at
Project Detour (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cat Latimer Mysteries Books

A Story to Kill (2016)Description / Buy at
Fatality by Firelight (2017)Description / Buy at
Of Murder and Men (2017)Description / Buy at
Slay in Character (2018)Description / Buy at
Sconed to Death (2019)Description / Buy at
A Field Guide to Homicide (2020)Description / Buy at
Body in the Book Drop (2021)Description / Buy at
A Killer Christmas Wish (2021)Description / Buy at
Caught Dead to Write (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder On A Snowy Evening (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Farm-to-Fork Mysteries Books

Who Moved My Goat Cheese? (2018)Description / Buy at
Killer Green Tomatoes (2018)Description / Buy at
One Potato, Two Potato, Dead (2019)Description / Buy at
Have a Deadly New Year (2019)Description / Buy at
Deep Fried Revenge (2020)Description / Buy at
Penned In (2020)Description / Buy at
Killer Comfort Food (2021)Description / Buy at
A Pumpkin Spice Killing (2021)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Family Feast (2022)Description / Buy at
A Basketful of Murder (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Haunted Life Cozy Mystery Books

A Medium Fate (2022)Description / Buy at
A Medium Homecoming (2022)Description / Buy at
A Medium Life (2023)Description / Buy at
A Medium Gift (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kitchen Witch Mysteries Books

Chili Cauldron Curse (2020)Description / Buy at
One Poison Pie (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder 101 (2021)Description / Buy at
Two Wicked Desserts (2021)Description / Buy at
Have a Holly, Haunted Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at
Three Tainted Teas (2022)Description / Buy at
Four Charming Spells (2023)Description / Buy at
Five Furry Familiars (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Survivors' Book Club Mysteries Books

The Tuesday Night Survivors' Club Mystery (2022)Description / Buy at
Secrets in the Stacks (2022)Description / Buy at
Death in the Romance Aisle (2023)Description / Buy at
Reading Between the Lies (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Marriage Not Included (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

My Sexy Valentine (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bake, Love, Write(2014)Description / Buy at
Private Investigations: Mystery Writers on the Secrets, Riddles, and Wonders in Their Lives(2020)Description / Buy at
Christmas Mittens Murder(2023)Description / Buy at

Notes: Temporary Roommates was also published as Playing Doctor. My Sexy Valentine also has stories by Char Chaffin, S.C. Mitchell, Sage Spelling, Tina Susedik and Cheryl Yeko.

If You Like Lynn Cahoon Books, You’ll Love…

Lynn Cahoon Synopsis: Marriage Not Included is a standalone contemporary romance title by Lynn Cahoon. Lauren is going back to school, this time not as a fun-loving coed but to achieve her dream of turning the family farm into Idaho’s first Heritage Seed Center. Selling organic produce at the local farmers market, she meets Miles. After an unexpected act of kindness toward her daughter, Lauren agrees to go on one date. As a VP and heir apparent to HN Seeds, the family business, Miles unknowingly holds the future of Lauren’s farm in his hands. Lauren’s looking for anything but a romance. She’s got too much on her plate to risk the distraction. But he plays the one card Lauren can’t resist, family. Miles needs Lauren and her daughter to feel comfortable. And Lauren needs Miles and his large extended family more than she knows. But can she forgive the one betrayal that would ruin all of her plans for the future? When an organic farming activist meets the heir apparent for the corporate farm that’s buying up the small farmers all around her, she only agrees to one date to thank him for a kindness to her daughter. Will she be able to stand firm when he offers her the world, in exchange for selling the only home they’ve ever had?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lynn Cahoon Books

One Response to “Order of Lynn Cahoon Books”

  1. Jean Adams: 2 years ago

    Just discovered Lynns books,,loving the Tourist Trap series…& plan on reading all the others. Thank you


Leave a Reply