Devon Monk is an American novelist of urban fantasy and speculative fiction novels. She writes the Allie Beckstrom series. Devon spent her early years sitting behind couches and reading. Her love of fairy tales sprouted into a love of adventure, magic, science fiction, romance, mystery and anything else she could get her hands on. Devon wrote her first story when she was six years old. Her teacher was pleased, but Devon looked it over and knew she could do better. That is when a writer was born.

Devon Monk made her debut as a published author in 2008 with the novel Magic to the Bone. Below is a list of Devon Monk’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Devon Monk releases a new book at

Publication Order of Age of Steam Books

Publication Order of Allie Beckstrom Books

Magic to the Bone (2008)Description / Buy at
Magic in the Blood (2009)Description / Buy at
Magic in the Shadows (2009)Description / Buy at
Magic on the Storm (2010)Description / Buy at
Magic at the Gate (2010)Description / Buy at
Magic on the Hunt (2011)Description / Buy at
Magic on the Line (2011)Description / Buy at
Magic Without Mercy (2012)Description / Buy at
Magic For A Price (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Broken Magic Books

Publication Order of House Immortal Books

Publication Order of Ordinary Magic Books

Death and Relaxation (2016)Description / Buy at
Devils and Details (2016)Description / Buy at
Gods and Ends (2017)Description / Buy at
Rock Paper Scissors (2018)Description / Buy at
Dime a Demon (2019)Description / Buy at
Dues and Don'ts (2019)Description / Buy at
Hell's Spells (2020)Description / Buy at
Nobody's Ghoul (2021)Description / Buy at
Sealed With a Tryst (2021)Description / Buy at
Brute of All Evil (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shame and Terric Books

Publication Order of Souls of the Road Books

Publication Order of West Hell Magic Books

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Cup of Normal (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

DeathGrip: Exit Laughing(2006)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance 2: Love Bites(2009)Description / Buy at
The Best of Talebones(2010)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Curse(2016)Description / Buy at
Once Upon A Ghost(2020)Description / Buy at
Dirty Deeds(2021)Description / Buy at
Once Upon A Wish(2021)Description / Buy at
Dirty Deeds 2(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Devon Monk Books, You’ll Love…

Devon Monk Synopsis: Hell Bent by Devon Monk is the first book of the Broken Magic series. Instead of the deadly force it once was, magic is now a useless novelty. But not for Shame Flynn and Terric Conley, “breakers” who have the gift for reverting magic back to its full-throttle power. In the magic-dense city of Portland, Oregon, keeping a low profile means keeping their gifts quiet. After three years of dealing with disgruntled magic users, Shame and Terric have had enough of politics, petty magic, and, frankly, each other. It’s time to call it quits. When the government discovers the breakers’ secret – and its potential as a weapon—Shame and Terric suddenly become wanted men, the only ones who can stop the deadly gift from landing in the wrong hands. If only a pair of those wrong hands didn’t belong to a drop-dead-gorgeous assassin Shame is falling for as if it were the end of the world. And if he gets too close to her, it very well could be…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Devon Monk Books

Leave a Reply