Diane McKinney-Whetstone is an American author. Diane is based in Philadelphia, and is constantly mining the city for her material. She sees the blocks and neighbourhoods of the City of Brotherly Love to be characters in her stories. The people in her stories will falter, make mistakes, fall, fail, ascend to new heights and better themselves. She has received the American Library Association Black Caucus Literary Award for Fiction twice, and has also received a Pennsylvania Council on the Arts grant. Diane lives with her husband, Greg, in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Diane McKinney-Whetstone made her debut as a published novelist in 1996 with the novel Tumbling. Below is a list of Diane McKinney-Whetstone’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Diane McKinney-Whetstone releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tumbling (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tempest Rising (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blues Dancing (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Leaving Cecil Street (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trading Dreams at Midnight (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lazaretto (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Our Gen (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Diane McKinney-Whetstone Books, You’ll Love…

Diane McKinney-Whetstone Synopsis: Tempest Rising is a standalone novel by Diane McKinney-Whetstone. In 1965, Clarise, Finch, and their three adolescent daughters are living a privileged life as a black family in Philadelphia. Then everything changes with the suddenness of a violent summer thunderstorm. Finch’s lucrative catering business falls on hard times. Finch is lost at sea, Clarise suffers an apparent nervous collapse, and the girls – Shern, Bliss, and Victoria – are discharged into the foster care of politically connected cardsharp Mae and her beautiful, dark-spirited daughter Ramona. A world rich in love, pride, and joy has been abruptly replaced with another – one coarser and more vicious, suffused with an air of jealousy, malignity, and brutal secrets that permeate every room of Mae’s unhappy home. But pain and cruelty cannot destroy a determination to survive – and a driving need to recapture a wounded lost thing called family.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Diane McKinney-Whetstone Books

Leave a Reply