Donna Tartt
Donna Tartt is an American author of literary fiction. She has written the novels The Secret History, The Little Friend and The Goldfinch. Donna has been awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction in 2014 and the WH Smith Literary Award in 2003. She was also named one of the Time’s 100 Most Influential People in 2014.

Donna Tartt became a published novelist in 1992 with the novel The Secret History. It would be ten years before her second book, The Little Friend. Then, it would be another nine years before her third novel, The Goldfinch. Below is a list of Donna Tartt’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Donna Tartt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Secret History (1992)Description / Buy at
The Little Friend (2002)Description / Buy at
The Goldfinch (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Very Southern Christmas: Holiday Stories from the South's Best Writers(2003)Description / Buy at
The Best American Short Stories 2006(2006)Description / Buy at
The Virago Book of the Joy of Shopping(2007)Description / Buy at
The Writer's Library(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Donna Tartt Books, You’ll Love…

Donna Tartt Synopsis: The Secret History is the debut novel of author Donna Tartt. Getting the idea from a professor, a group of outcasts at a top New England college discover a new way of thinking and living that is much different from their peers. But after they go outside morality, their lives will change forever. Not only do they discover how easy it is to live, but also how easy it can be to kill.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Donna Tartt Books

Leave a Reply