Edwina Currie is an English author of fiction and non-fiction books. She is also a politician, who served for the city of Birmingham, and was a Member of Parliament for 14 years, serving in Margaret Thatcher’s government in the Department of Health. Edwina has been voted Speaker of the Year in 1990 and awarded Campaigner of the Year in 1994. After leaving public office, Edwina began working for the BBC as a radio and TV presenter/performer.

Edwina Currie made her debut as an author in 1989 with the non-fiction book Life Lines. Her first novel was A Parliamentary Affair, published in 1994. Below is a list of Edwina Currie’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Edwina Currie releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Elaine Stalker Books

A Parliamentary Affair (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Woman's Place (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

She's Leaving Home (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ambassador (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Honourable House (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chasing Men (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Life Lines (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Women Want (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dorothy (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Three Line Quips (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Diaries, 1987-1992 (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Diaries, 1992-1997 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Great Modern Stories(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Short Stories: The Thoroughly Modern Collection(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Edwina Currie Books, You’ll Love…

Edwina Currie Synopsis: A Woman’s Place is the sequel to A Parliamentary Affair by Edwina Currie. As the rumours subside and the cheering stops, Elaine Stalker MP watches with a twinge of regret as Roger Dickson takes up the reins of government as Prime Minister. She knows full well of just how competent and decent her ex-lover is, but his new role of necessity curtails their close friendship. Yet Roger recognises Elaine’s drive and quickly appoints her Junior Minister in a newly created government department. It is a political hot seat, and one that finds Elaine ruefully concluding that in the corridors of power, a woman’s place is usually in the wrong…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Edwina Currie Books

Leave a Reply