Eleanor Taylor Bland (1944-2010) was an American author of crime fiction novels. All of her novels were all featuring her Marti MacAlister character. Eleanor earned her Bachelor’s degree in accounting and education from Southern Illinois University. She worked at Abbott Laboratories until 1999. Eleanor was diagnosed with cancer and given two years to live. She lived nearly 40 more.

Eleanor Taylor Bland made her debut as a novelist in 1992 with the novel Dead Time. Below is a list of Eleanor Taylor Bland’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Marti MacAlister Books

Dead Time (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Slow Burn (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gone Quiet (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Done Wrong (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Keep Still (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
See No Evil (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tell No Tales (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scream In Silence (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whispers in the Dark (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Windy City Dying (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Remains (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Cold and Silent Dying (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dark And Deadly Deception (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Suddenly a Stranger (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Shades Of Black (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Night Awakens(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on Route 66(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Eleanor Taylor Bland Books, You’ll Love…

Eleanor Taylor Bland Synopsis: Shades of Black is a crime and mystery collection, bringing together today’s brightest talent from the field – from Walter Mosley, to the late Hugh Holton. It is the first anthology of African-American mystery writers. Shades of Black is not only a tribute to the art of storytelling – it’s a fascinating look at the rich and widely varied African-American experience. The anthology includes stories by Frankie Y. Bailey, Jacqueline Turner Banks, Chris Benson, Eleanor Taylor Bland and Anthony Bland, Patricia E. Canterbury, Christopher Chambers, Tracy Clark, Evelyn Coleman, Grace F. Edwards, Robert Greer, Terris MacMahan Grimes, Gar Anthony Haywood, Hugh Holton, Geri Spencer Hunter, Dicey Scroggins Jackson, Glenville Lovell, Lee E. Meadows, Penny Mickelbury, Walter Mosley, Percy Spurlark Parker, Gary Phillips, and Charles Shipps.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Eleanor Taylor Bland Books

Leave a Reply