Elizabeth Camden is an American author and librarian who has written many standalone novels and novellas/short stories. She has worked as a research librarian for over 15 years and has her Master’s degree in Library Science from Indiana University. She considers herself to be a librarian by day who writes novels on the weekends.

Her early experience reading Charlotte’s Web formed her as a writer as the sad ending devastated her as a child. She vowed to write a happier ending one day, but of course that’s not quite how books work. This led her to romance writing where she could have a more positive outlook. Her characters have been praised for their intelligent characters who have perseverance through tough times.

Get notified when Elizabeth Camden releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Blackstone Legacy Books

Carved in Stone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Written on the Wind (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hearts of Steel (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Hope and Glory Books

Spice King (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Gilded Lady (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Prince of Spies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Empire State Books

A Dangerous Legacy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Daring Venture (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Desperate Hope (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas at Whitefriars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of From This Moment Books

Summer of Dreams (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
From This Moment (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Until The Dawn Books

Toward the Sunrise (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Until the Dawn (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Women Of Midtown Books

While the City Sleeps (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Lady of Bolton Hill (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rose of Winslow Street (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Against the Tide (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Into the Whirlwind (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
With Every Breath (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beyond All Dreams (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To the Farthest Shores (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summerlin Groves (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

All My Tomorrows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabeth Camden Books, You’ll Love…

Her first published novel was The Lady of Bolton Hill which focuses on the rarest of the rare, a female journalist in 1879. However, her provocative articles championing London’s poor get her into trouble and she ends up having to go back home to Baltimore. Upon returning to Baltimore, Clara meets up with her childhood sweetheart who is no longer the impoverished boy she once knew. Now, Daniel is a successful industry giant who will find he needs Clara now more than ever.

Another great book by Camden is Into the Whirlwind. This book follows Mollie Knox who loses everything in the Great Chicago Fire. While everything is destroyed, Knox shows resilience and won’t let that bring her down as she vows to rebuild. Things get complicated when she meets a powerful attorney named Zack Kazmarek who becomes smitten with her. With her company on the line, Mollie must figure out if she can accept Zack and his effect on her life, or if her company is more important.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth Camden Books

Leave a Reply