Julie Klassen
Julie Klassen is an American author of Christian-themed historical romance novels. Julie loves all things Jane – Jane Eyre and Jane Austen. She is a graduate of the University of Illinois and worked in publishing for sixteen years before becoming a published author. Three of her novels – The Silent Governess, The Girl in the Gatehouse, and The Maid of Fairbourne Hall – have won the Christy Award for Historical Romance. She has also won the Midwest Book Award and Christian Retailing’s BEST Award. Julie and her husband have two sons and live in a suburb of St. Paul, Minnesota.

Julie Klassen made her debut as a novelist in 2008 with Lady of Milkweed Manor. Below is a list of Julie Klassen’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Julie Klassen releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Tales from Ivy Hill Books

The Innkeeper of Ivy Hill (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ladies of Ivy Cottage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bride of Ivy Green (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Ivy Hill Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of On Devonshire Shores Books

The Sisters of Sea View (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Winter by the Sea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Seaside Homecoming (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lady of Milkweed Manor (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Apothecary's Daughter (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silent Governess (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl in the Gatehouse (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Maid of Fairbourne Hall (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tutor's Daughter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dancing Master (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secret of Pembrooke Park (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lady Maybe (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Painter's Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bridge to Belle Island (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Castaway in Cornwall (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadows of Swanford Abbey (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Julie Klassen Books, You’ll Love…

Julie Klassen Synopsis: Lady of Milkweed Manor is a standalone title by Julie Klassen. As Charlotte drew closer to the looming grey edifice that was to become her temporary home, she could not help but notice the secretive shuttered windows. Then she noticed the milkweeds… Even a proper vicar’s daughter can make a mistake – and now Charlotte Lamb must pay a high price for her fall. To avoid the prying eyes of all who know her, she hides herself away in London’s forbidding “Milkweed Manor,” a place of mystery and lore, of old secrets and new birth. But once there, she comes face to face with a suitor from her past – a man who now hides secrets of his own. Both are determined, with God’s help, to protect those they love. But neither can imagine how much sacrifice will be needed.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julie Klassen Books

2 Responses to “Order of Julie Klassen Books”

  1. Katie Scarlet: 3 years ago

    I’ve read about five of her books and enjoyed them. I like the mystery and the stories, but the person the female character ends up with, is sometimes disappointing. Also, in most of them, the author seemed to have forgotten that it was a romance. Her books could use more of the fun of attraction and the chase. I hope she improves her romances. I like the author.


  2. Vickie Roller: 3 years ago

    I love Julie’s books. I can’t read them fast enough. I love the facts of the period in which she writes. Fascinating!!!


Leave a Reply