Elizabeth Heiter is a highly regarded American author who specializes in thrillers and crime fiction. She is best known for her series of books, Profiler and Lawmen. Highly regarded by critics and fans alike, Heiter’s books have been shortlisted for the National Readers’ Choice, the Daphne Du Maurier and the Booksellers’ Best awards. She also won the RT Reviewers’ Choice.

After high school, Elizabeth attended college at the University of Michigan where she graduated with a degree in English literature. Heiter is a member of the International Thriller Writers and Romance Writers of America.

Get notified when Elizabeth Heiter releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Profiler Books

Publication Order of K-9 Alaska Books

K-9 Defense (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alaska Mountain Rescue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
K-9 Cold Case (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
K-9 Hideout (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Lawmen Books

Disarming Detective (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seduced by the Sniper (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
SWAT Secret Admirer (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Lawmen: Bullets and Brawn Books

Bodyguard with a Badge (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Police Protector (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secret Agent Surrender (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Tactical Crime Division Books

48 Hour Lockdown (By: Carla Cassidy) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secret Investigation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Midnight Abduction (By: Nichole Severn) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Running Out of Time (By: Cindi Myers) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of K-9s on Patrol Books

Decoy Training (By: Caridad Piñeiro) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sniffing Out Danger (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Foothills Field Search (By: Maggie Wells) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alpha Tracker (By: Cindi Myers) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scent Detection (By: Leslie Marshman) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Police Dog Procedural (By: Lena Diaz) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Elizabeth Heiter Books, You’ll Love..

Hunted is the first book in the Profiler series. Evelyn Baine is a rising star in the FBI as a crime profiler. Her skills allow her to think like a serial killer, but she’s never seen or heard of anything quite like the Bakersville Burier. Evelyn pursues the killer, but ends up getting into the crosshairs and could become the next victim herself. She’ll need to get into the mind of the killer before anyone else or herself is hurt. This book is a real page turner and Evelyn is a unique character worthy of her own series.

Heiter’s other series is The Lawmen and the first book in that series is Disarming Detective. This series features another FBI profiler named Isabella Cortez who is on a mission to find the criminal that hurt one of her friends which is what drove her to this career in the first place. Cortez sees her mission thrown for a loop when she meets Detective Logan Greer. The attraction between the two is off the charts. Bringing them closer together is a case that the Detective is working on that bares a striking similarity to the one that hurt her friend. They’ll need to work together to solve it and the search will be dangerous.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth Heiter Books

Leave a Reply