Emily Skrutskie is an American author of YA science fiction and fantasy novels. She earned her B.A. in Performing and Media Arts from Cornell University, studying a film, computer science, and game design. Emily has lived in Massachusetts, Virginia, Colorado, and now Los Angeles, California.

Emily Skrutskie made her debut as a novelist in 2016 with the novel The Abyss Surrounds Us, beginning her Abyss series. Below is a list of Emily Skrutskie’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Emily Skrutskie releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Abyss Books

The Abyss Surrounds Us (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Edge of the Abyss (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Into the Abyss (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Bloodright Trilogy Books

Bonds of Brass (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Oaths of Legacy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vows of Empire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hullmetal Girls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Salvation Gambit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

From a Certain Point of View: The Empire Strikes Back(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Emily Skrutskie Books, You’ll Love…

Emily Skrutskie Synosis: The Abyss Surrounds Us is the first book in the Abyss series by Emily Skrutskie. For Cassandra Leung, bossing around sea monsters is just the family business. She’s been a Reckoner trainer-in-training for literally her whole life, raising the giant, genetically engineered beasts to defend ships as they cross the pirate-infested NeoPacific. But when the pirate queen Santa Elena swoops in on Cas’s first solo mission and snatches her from the bloodstained decks, Cas’s dream of being a full-time trainer seems to be over. Waiting for her on the pirate ship is an unhatched Reckoner pup. Santa Elena wants to take back the seas with a monster of her own, and she needs a proper trainer to do it. She orders Cas to raise the pup and teach him to fight for the pirates. If Cas fails, her blood will be the next to paint the sea.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emily Skrutskie Books

Leave a Reply