Eric Rickstad is an American author of crime fiction novels. He is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. He writes his first drafts in pencil – often in the woods of Vermont where his dark, psychological novels are set. Eric lives in Vermont with his family.

Eric Rickstad made his debut as a published author in 2010 with the standalone title Reap. Below is a list of Eric Rickstad’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Eric Rickstad releases a new book at

Publication Order of Canaan Crime Books

The Silent Girls (2014)Description / Buy at
Lie In Wait (2015)Description / Buy at
The Names Of Dead Girls (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Reap (2000)Description / Buy at
What Remains of Her (2018)Description / Buy at
I Am Not Who You Think I Am (2021)Description / Buy at
Lilith (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Eric Rickstad Books, You’ll Love…

Eric Rickstad Synopsis: The Silent Girls is the first book in the Canaan Crime series. Frank Rath thought he was through with murder when he gave up his detective’s badge to become a private investigator and raise a daughter alone. Then the police in his remote rural community of Canaan find an ’89 Monte Carlo abandoned by the side of the road, and the beautiful teenage girl who owned the car seems to have disappeared without a trace. Soon Rath’s investigation brings him face-to-face with the darkest abominations of the human soul. With the consequences of his violent and painful past plaguing him, and young women with secrets vanishing one by one, he discovers once again that even in the smallest towns on the map, evil lurks everywhere – and no one is safe.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Eric Rickstad Books

One Response to “Order of Eric Rickstad Books”

  1. Cathy McAuliffe: 2 years ago

    After reading and Loving “the Silent Girls”, “Lie in Wait”, and “The Names of Dead Girls” I’m now attempt-
    “Reap” but having difficult time wanting to read it???

    Honestly, what is going on? Too many characters and writing very chaotic…………HELP! What is going on?

    Thank you,
    Cathy McAuliffe (confused)


Leave a Reply