Gregg Olsen is an American author of thriller novels and true crime non-fiction. Some of the subjects of his true crime books include Mary Kay Letourneau, Stella Nickell, Linda Burfield Hazzard and Eli Stutzman. Olsen ha appeared on the television shows Good Morning America, The Early Show, Entertainment Tonight, 48 Hours and on TV stations such as Court TV, CNN, FOX News and more. Gregg lives in Olalla, Washington with his wife.

Gregg Olsen became a published author in 1990 with the true crime book Abandoned Prayers. His first foray into the world of fiction was A Wicked Snow in 2007. Below is a list of Gregg Olsen’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Gregg Olsen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Port Gamble Chronicles / Empty Coffin Books

Beneath Her Skin / Envy (2011)Description / Buy at
Dying to Be Her / Betrayal (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Waterman and Stark Books

The Bone Box (2012)Description / Buy at
The Girl in the Woods (2014)Description / Buy at
Now That She's Gone (2015)Description / Buy at
Just Try To Stop Me (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vengeance Books

The Girl on the Run / Run (2014)Description / Buy at
Girls on Film (2014)Description / Buy at
The Boy She Left Behind (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nicole Foster Thriller Books

The Sound of Rain (2016)Description / Buy at
The Weight of Silence (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Megan Carpenter Books

Snow Creek (2019)Description / Buy at
Water's Edge (2020)Description / Buy at
Silent Ridge / Dark Falls (2020)Description / Buy at
Vanishing Point / Stillwater Island (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Emily Kenyon Books

A Cold Dark Place (2007)Description / Buy at
Heart of Ice (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Notorious USA Series Books

(by Katherine Ramsland, Caitlin Rother, Ron Franscell)

The Boy Who Fired The First Shot (2013)Description / Buy at
The Stranger and the World's Bravest Little Girl (2013)Description / Buy at
The Girl and the Horrors of Howard Avenue (2013)Description / Buy at
Death of a Cheerleader (2014)Description / Buy at
Evil at the Front Door (By: Ron Franscell) (2014)Description / Buy at
Under the Light of the Moon (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Murder Game (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2014)Description / Buy at
Many Secrets, Many Graves (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2014)Description / Buy at
Strangers in the Night (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2014)Description / Buy at
Darkest Waters (With: Katherine Ramsland) (2014)Description / Buy at
Her Lover's Wife (2014)Description / Buy at
Fundamental Love (2014)Description / Buy at
Overkill (2014)Description / Buy at
Garden State Thrill Killers (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Corridor Killer (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2015)Description / Buy at
Crimes of the Century (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2015)Description / Buy at
Shadows of Death (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2015)Description / Buy at
Nightmare at Noon (By: Ron Franscell) (2015)Description / Buy at
A Complicated Woman (By: Caitlin Rother) (2015)Description / Buy at
Dead on Delivery (By: Caitlin Rother) (2016)Description / Buy at
Kill Him Some More (By: Caitlin Rother) (2016)Description / Buy at
Love Gone Wrong (By: Caitlin Rother) (2016)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Dozen (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder Alley (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2017)Description / Buy at
Heartless (By: Katherine Ramsland) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sheriff Detective Kendall Stark Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Wicked Snow (1995)Description / Buy at
Fear Collector (2011)Description / Buy at
Shocking True Story (2013)Description / Buy at
The Last Thing She Ever Did (2018)Description / Buy at
Lying Next to Me (2019)Description / Buy at
The Hive (2021)Description / Buy at
I Know Where You Live (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Abandoned Prayers (1990)Description / Buy at
Bitter Almonds (1993)Description / Buy at
Cruel Deception / Mockingbird (1995)Description / Buy at
Starvation Heights (1997)Description / Buy at
The Confessions of an American Black Widow / Bitch on Wheels (1998)Description / Buy at
If Loving You Is Wrong (1999)Description / Buy at
The Deep Dark (2005)Description / Buy at
A Twisted Faith (2010)Description / Buy at
Bloody Sequins (2014)Description / Buy at
If I Can't Have You: Obsession, Murder and a Mother's Strange Disappearance (2014)Description / Buy at
Unnatural Causes (2014)Description / Buy at
The Amish Schoolhouse Murders (2014)Description / Buy at
The Unforgettable Fire (2014)Description / Buy at
A Killing in Amish Country (2016)Description / Buy at
If You Tell (2019)Description / Buy at
American Mother (2022)Description / Buy at
American Black Widow (2023)Description / Buy at
The Amish Wife (2024)Description / Buy at

Note: If I Can’t Have You, The Boy Who Fired The First Shot, The Girl and the Horrors of Howard Avenue and The Stranger and the World’s Bravest Little Girl were co-authored by Rebecca Morris. Madness, Sex, Serial Killer was written by M. William Phelps with an introduction by Gregg Olsen. Death of a Cheerleader was co-authored by Kevin M. Sullivan. Bloody Sequins was co-authored by Kathryn Casey. Girls on Film was published as Run in the United Kingdom. Southern Fried Crime was written with Stephanie Cook, Ron Franscell and Rebecca Morris. A Killing in Amish Country was written with Rebecca Morris.

If You Like Gregg Olsen Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gregg Olsen Books

Leave a Reply