Eric Van Lustbader is an American novelist who specializes in thriller and fantasy novels. He is the author of several series, including The Pearl Saga, The Sunset Warrior Cycle, China Maroc, Ninja Cycle and he has continued the Jason Bourne series following the passing of Robert Ludlum.

Beyond his series, Van Lustbader also has ten standalone novels to his credit, as well as many different short stories and even a Batman graphic novel. He is a second-level Reiki master. Below is a list of Eric Van Lustbader’s published work in order of when his books were released.

Get notified when Eric Van Lustbader releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jason Bourne Books

The Bourne Identity (By: Robert Ludlum) (1980)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Supremacy (By: Robert Ludlum) (1986)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Ultimatum (By: Robert Ludlum) (1990)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Legacy (2003)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Betrayal (2007)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Sanction (2008)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Deception (2009)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Objective (2010)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Dominion (2011)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Imperative (2012)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Retribution (2013)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Ascendancy (2014)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Enigma (2016)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Initiative (2017)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Evolution (By: Brian Freeman) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Treachery (By: Brian Freeman) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Sacrifice (By: Brian Freeman) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Defiance (By: Brian Freeman) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Bourne Shadow (By: Brian Freeman) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sunset Warrior Cycle Books

The Sunset Warrior (1977)Description / Buy at
Shallows of Night (1978)Description / Buy at
Dai-San (1978)Description / Buy at
Beneath an Opal Moon (1980)Description / Buy at
Dragons on the Sea of Night (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nicholas Linnear/Ninja Cycle Books

The Ninja (1980)Description / Buy at
The Miko (1984)Description / Buy at
White Ninja (1990)Description / Buy at
The Kaisho (1993)Description / Buy at
Floating City (1994)Description / Buy at
Second Skin (1995)Description / Buy at
The Death and Life of Nicholas Linnear (2014)Description / Buy at
The Oligarch's Daughter (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of China Maroc Books

Publication Order of Pearl Saga Books

The Ring of Five Dragons (2001)Description / Buy at
The Veil of a Thousand Tears (2002)Description / Buy at
Mistress of the Pearl (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jack McClure/Alli Carson Books

Publication Order of Bravo Shaw Books

The Testament (2006)Description / Buy at
The Fallen (2018)Description / Buy at
Four Dominions (2018)Description / Buy at
The Sum of All Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Evan Ryder Books

The Nemesis Manifesto (2020)Description / Buy at
The Kobalt Dossier (2021)Description / Buy at
Omega Rules (2022)Description / Buy at
The Quantum Solution (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Other Side of the Mirror (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The MatchUp Collection Books

Honor & ... (By: C.J. Box,Sandra Brown) (2017)Description / Buy at
Deserves to Be Dead (By: John Sandford,Lisa Jackson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Getaway (By: Lisa Scottoline,Nelson DeMille) (2017)Description / Buy at
Midnight Flame (By: Christopher Rice,Lara Adrian) (2018)Description / Buy at
Short Story (By: Karin Slaughter,Michael Koryta) (2019)Description / Buy at
Past Prologue (By: Diana Gabaldon,Steve Berry) (2019)Description / Buy at
Faking a Murderer (By: Lee Child,Kathy Reichs) (2019)Description / Buy at
Dig Here (By: Charlaine Harris,Andrew Gross) (2019)Description / Buy at
Taking the Veil (With: J.A. Jance) (2019)Description / Buy at
Rambo on Their Minds (By: Gayle Lynds,David Morrell) (2019)Description / Buy at
Footloose (By: Val McDermid,Peter James) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Batman: Vampire Books

Batman & Dracula: Red Rain (With: Dennis O'Neil,Kelley Jones,Doug Moench,Malcolm Jones III,Les Dorscheid) (1991)Description / Buy at
Batman & Dracula: Red Rain (By: Kelley Jones,Doug Moench,Malcolm Jones III) (1991)Description / Buy at
Batman: Bloodstorm (By: Dennis O'Neil,Kelley Jones,Doug Moench,John Beatty,Les Dorscheid) (1994)Description / Buy at
Batman: Crimson Mist (By: Kelley Jones,Doug Moench,Gregory Wright,John Beatty) (1998)Description / Buy at
Batman: Crimson Mist (By: Kelley Jones,Doug Moench,Gregory Wright,John Beatty) (1998)Description / Buy at
Batman Vampire (With: Kelley Jones,Doug Moench,Malcolm Jones III,John Beatty) (2007)Description / Buy at
Elseworlds: Batman Vol. 2 (By: Kelley Jones,Doug Moench) (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Berkley Showcase: Vol. 2(1980)Description / Buy at
Raymond Chandler's Philip Marlowe(2011)Description / Buy at
Suspense Magazine June 2014(2014)Description / Buy at
MatchUp(2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: Mistress of the Pearl is also known as The Cage of Nine Banestones outside of the United States.

For the original Bourne Trilogy, please see Robert Ludlum.

If You Like Eric Van Lustbader Books, You’ll Love…

Eric Van Lustbader Synopsis: In The Bourne Legacy (Van Lustbader’s first novel of the Jason Bourne series), David Webb is trying to live down his former identity of Jason Bourne and put his life back together while working as a university professor, but he is pulled back in when an assassin fires at him.

In The Bourne Betrayal, rogue agent Jason Bourne is trying to get help for some troubling dreams he has been having. Little does Bourne know, his doctor is a fake who has been set up by to mess with Bourne’s memories.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Eric Van Lustbader Books

Leave a Reply