Eugenia Price
Eugenia Price (1916-1996) was an American author of historical fiction and Christian non-fiction books. Most of her novels were set in the Southern United States. When she was 10, Eugenia decided that she wanted to be a writer. She changed her mind and went to get into dentistry, but after a couple of years, she decided to switch careers to become a writer. Eugenia wrote radioplays for NBC and later Procter & Gamble.

Eugenia Price became a published author in 1953 with the non-fiction book Discoveries: Made from Living My New Life. Her debut novel was in 1965 with the novel The Beloved Invader, beginning her St. Simons Trilogy series. Below is a list of Eugenia Price’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of St. Simons Trilogy Books

The Beloved Invader (1965)Description / Buy at
New Moon Rising (1969)Description / Buy at
Lighthouse (1971)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Florida Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Savannah Quartet Books

Savannah (1983)Description / Buy at
To See Your Face Again (1985)Description / Buy at
Before the Darkness Falls (1987)Description / Buy at
Stranger in Savannah (1989)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Georgia Trilogy Books

Bright Captivity (1991)Description / Buy at
Where Shadows Go (1993)Description / Buy at
Beauty from Ashes (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Waiting Time (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Discoveries: Made from Living My New Life (1953)Description / Buy at
The Burden is Light (1955)Description / Buy at
Share My Pleasant Stones (1957)Description / Buy at
Woman to Woman (1959)Description / Buy at
Find Out For Yourself Young People can Discover Their Own Answers (1964)Description / Buy at
The Wider Place ... Where God offers freedom from anything that limits our growth (1966)Description / Buy at
Make Love Your Aim (1967)Description / Buy at
The Unique World of Women in Bible Times and Now (1969)Description / Buy at
Learning to Live from the Acts (1970)Description / Buy at
Learning to Live (1976)Description / Buy at
St. Simons Memoir (1978)Description / Buy at
Leave Yourself Alone (1979)Description / Buy at
Diary of a Novel (1980)Description / Buy at
At Home on St. Simons (1981)Description / Buy at
Getting Through the Night (1982)Description / Buy at
What Really Matters (1983)Description / Buy at
Another Day (1984)Description / Buy at
God Speaks to Women Today (1984)Description / Buy at
Early Will I Seek Thee (1985)Description / Buy at
Just As I Am (1985)Description / Buy at
What is God Like? (1989)Description / Buy at
Beloved World (1991)Description / Buy at
No Pat Answers (1991)Description / Buy at
Inside One Author's Heart (1992)Description / Buy at
A Woman's Choice (1993)Description / Buy at
Strictly Personal (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Eugenia Price Books, You’ll Love…

Eugenia Price Synopses: In Where Shadows Go by Eugenia Price (book 2 of the Georgia Trilogy), life on the plantation is recreated in vivid and dramatic detail.

Margaret’s Story is the third novel in the Florida Trilogy by Eugenia Price. It is the story of one woman’s love for her family during a time when her homeland was attacked by Seminoles and plundered by Yankees.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Eugenia Price Books

Leave a Reply