F.X. Holden is the author of the Future War series of books and the Coruscant book series.

The name F.X. Holden is actually a pen name for Tim Slee, an award-winning author. Slee had some great success as a writer early as he won the Allen & Unwin INK short fiction prize. He would then go on to write long fiction and was awarded the Grand Prize in the US Publishers Weekly BookLife Prize in Fiction in 2017. His first book published under the name of F.X. Holden was Bering Strait, the first book in the Future War series.

Get notified when F.X. Holden releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Aggressor Books

Publication Order of Coruscant Books

Publication Order of Future War Books

Bering Strait (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Okinawa (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Orbital (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kobani (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Golan (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pagasa (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
DMZ (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
As per the author, the chronological order listing is the recommended reading order.

Chronological Order of Future War Books

If You Like F.X. Holden Books, You’ll Love…

Bering Strait: This is the Future of War is the first book in the Future War series. The story begins as, without warning, Russia starts a lightning operation to seize control of a vital arctic waterway off the Alaska coast. America sees this as a threat to national sovereignty while it is a matter of life or death for the Russians. A hot-wired aviator named Karen ‘Bunny’ O’Hare knows that it is about to be a bad day at the office. This compelling book is intense and fast paced with a unique plot.

Core Drift is the first book in the Coruscant series. The book follows Fan Zhaofeng, a hybrid human-cybernetic citizen in the People’s Republic of Coruscant colony. He is a citizen now, but five years ago he was only a slave and three years age he was a solider. His latest role is that of a healer, but only two years ago he was a killer. He’s a fully reformed member of society now, but his past has other ideas. The past doesn’t want to stay behind him and his only ally is the woman who is out to put him away.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of F.X. Holden Books

Leave a Reply