Andrew Watts is an American author of action and spy thriller novels. He writes the War Planners series, and is a USA Today bestselling author. Andrew graduated from the US Naval Academy in 2003, serving as a naval officer and helicopter pilot until 2013. While in the Navy, he flew counter-narcotic missions in the Eastern Pacific and counter-piracy missions off the Horn of Africa. He was a flight instructor in Pensacola, FL, and helped to run ship and flight operations while embarked on a nuclear aircraft carrier deployed in the Middle East. Andrew lives in Ohio with his family.

Andrew Watts made his debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel The War Planners. Below is a list of Andrew Watts’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Andrew Watts releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Firewall Spies Books

(with Dale M. Nelson)

Firewall (2021)Description / Buy at
Agent of Influence (2022)Description / Buy at
A Future Spy (2022)Description / Buy at
Tournament of Shadows (2023)Description / Buy at
All Secrets Die (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Max Fend Books

Glidepath (2017)Description / Buy at
The Oshkosh Connection (2018)Description / Buy at
Air Race (With: Chris Bauer) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The War Planners Books

The War Planners (2015)Description / Buy at
The War Stage (2016)Description / Buy at
Pawns of the Pacific (2017)Description / Buy at
The Elephant Game (2017)Description / Buy at
Overwhelming Force (2019)Description / Buy at
Global Strike (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Andrew Watts Books, You’ll Love…

Andrew Watts Synopsis: Glidepath by Andrew Watts is the first Max Fend novel. A mysterious cyber attack on Fend Aerospace triggers an investigation into Max Fend, the son of aerospace tycoon Charles Fend. Fend Aerospace is only days away from launching the world’s first autonomous commercial airliner, and investigators are struggling to connect the dots. But when Pavel Morozov, a wealthy ex-KGB agent, shows up from a past Charles had long forgotten, the pieces begin falling into place. Morozov plans to execute a deadly and nefarious plot… and it centers on Max Fend. Now, Max must team up with an old flame, Canadian hacker Renee LeFrancois. Together, they will attempt to unravel Morozov’s plans, before it is too late…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrew Watts Books

Leave a Reply