Frank Leslie is the pen name of American author Peter Brandvold, who writes western novels. Under this pen name, he writes the Yakima Henry series and The Revenger series. He grew up in small towns in North Dakota. He attended the University of North Dakota and the University of Arizona. Frank has always loved westerns – including novels, movies and television shows. Eventually, he decided to start writing his own western novels.

Frank Leslie debuted this pen name in 2007 with the novel The Lonely Breed. Below is a list of Frank Leslie’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Frank Leslie releases a new book at

Publication Order of Yakima Henry Books

The Lonely Breed (2007)Description / Buy at
The Thunder Riders (2007)Description / Buy at
The Wild Breed (2008)Description / Buy at
The Killing Breed (2008)Description / Buy at
The Savage Breed (2009)Description / Buy at
The Dangerous Dawn (2009)Description / Buy at
Bullet for a Half-Breed (2011)Description / Buy at
Revenge at Hatchet Creek (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead River Killer (2011)Description / Buy at
The Canyon (2012)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Trail (2012)Description / Buy at
Ambush at Apache Pass (As: Peter Brandvold) (2014)Description / Buy at
Redemption Trail (As: Peter Brandvold) (2020)Description / Buy at
Blood of the Horsetooth Widow (As: Peter Brandvold) (2021)Description / Buy at
Bloody Arizona (As: Peter Brandvold) (2021)Description / Buy at
Wildcat of the Sierra Estrada (As: Peter Brandvold) (2021)Description / Buy at
Chiricahua Blues (As: Peter Brandvold) (2021)Description / Buy at
Canyon of Death (As: Peter Brandvold) (2021)Description / Buy at
Stripped and Branded (As: Peter Brandvold) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Revenger Books

Revenger (2017)Description / Buy at
Six in the Wheel (2018)Description / Buy at
Books compiled into two above.Original listings:

A Bullet for Sartain
Death & The Saloon Girl
The Bittersweet War
Gold Dust Woman
Savage Barranca
San Juan Bushwhackers
Silver City Wolfpack
No Mercy
Wild Night at the Sundance Saloon
Fatal Woman

Publication Order of Colter Farrow Books

The Guns of Sapinero (2009)Description / Buy at
The Killers of Cimarron (2010)Description / Buy at
The Last Ride of Jed Strange (2012)Description / Buy at
Bad Justice (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bloody Arizona Books

Apache Springs (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bells of El Diablo (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Western Shorts, Vol. 1 (As: Peter Brandvold) (2012)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection Brandvold / Leslie is written as Frank Leslie, and as Peter Brandvold.

If You Like Frank Leslie Books, You’ll Love…

Frank Leslie Synopsis: The Bells of El Diablo is a standalone title by Frank Leslie. The son of a wealthy plantation owner, Confederate Lieutenant James Dunn is young, brash, and a fierce fighter. But during a guerilla mission in the north Georgia mountains, he learns first-hand how horrific and destructive the war really is. Having lost his taste for bloodshed after a brutal act on a night-cloaked bridge, he goes AWOL… and he isn’t alone. Crosseye Reeves, a former sharecropper on the Dunn plantation, was there to witness James’ moment of horror. And he’s had his own bellyful of war. Together, the men make for Denver, where a tale of treasure in Mexico gives them a new destination… perhaps even a new life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Frank Leslie Books

One Response to “Order of Frank Leslie Books”

  1. Margie Hartman: 6 years ago

    I only found the Yakiman Henry Series about a week of so and I have already finished 3 and on the 4th one. I have 2 more, but, I will get the rest of them. OMG, a Western does not get much better than this.


Leave a Reply