Gabe Hudson is an American novelist of fantasy novels. His collection Dear Mr. President was a finalist for the PEN/Hemingway Award and winner of the Sue Kaufman Prize for First Fiction from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Hudson was named one of Granta’s 20 Best of Young American Novelists and was a recipient of the Hodder Fellowship from Princeton University, the John Hawkes Prize in Fiction from Brown University, and the Adele Steiner Burleson Award in Fiction from the University of Texas at Austin.

Gabe Hudson made his debut as an author in 2002 with the collection Dear Mr. President. His first novel was Gork, the Teenage Dragon (published in 2017). Below is a list of Gabe Hudson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Gork, the Teenage Dragon (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Dear Mr. President (2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gabe Hudson Books, You’ll Love…

Gabe Hudson Synopsis: Gork, the Teenage Dragon is a standalone novel by Gabe Hudson. Gork isn’t like the other dragons at WarWings Military Academy. He has a gigantic heart, two-inch horns, and an occasional problem with fainting. His nickname is Weak Sauce and his Will to Power ranking is Snacklicious – the lowest in his class. But he is determined not to let any of this hold him back as he embarks on the most important mission of his life: tonight, on the eve of his high school graduation, he must ask a female dragon to be his queen. If she says yes, they’ll go off to conquer a foreign planet together. If she says no, Gork becomes a slave.

Vying with Jocks, Nerds, Mutants, and Multi-Dimensioners to find his mate, Gork encounters an unforgettable cast of friends and foes, including Dr. Terrible, the mad scientist; Fribby, a robot dragon obsessed with death; and Metheldra, a healer specializing in acupuncture with swords. But finally it is Gork’s biggest perceived weakness, his huge heart, that will guide him through his epic quest and help him reach his ultimate destination: planet Earth.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gabe Hudson Books

Leave a Reply