Gavin Scott is an English author of historical mystery and TV tie-in novels, in addition to being a screenwriter, director and producer. He has written for such TV series as The Mists of Avalon and Legend of Earthsea and films including Small Soldiers and The Borrowers. He spent a decade making over two hundred documentaries and short films for BBC and other stations. Gavin lives with his family in Santa Monica, California.

Gavin Scott made his debut as a novelist in 1977 with the novel Hot Pursuit. Below is a list of Gavin Scott’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Gavin Scott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Small Soldiers Books

Small Soldiers (1998)Description / Buy at
The Gorgonites' Quest (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Duncan Forrester Mystery Books

The Age of Treachery (2016)Description / Buy at
The Age of Olympus (2017)Description / Buy at
The Age of Exodus (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hot Pursuit (1979)Description / Buy at
Flight of Lies (1980)Description / Buy at
Memory Trace (1993)Description / Buy at
The Adventures of Toby Wey (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Young Indiana Jones Chronicles: TV Books

(with Megan Stine, A.L. Singer, James Luceno, Stephanie Calmenson, Les Martin, William McCay)

The Mata Hari Affair (By: James Luceno) (1992)Description / Buy at
The Mummy's Curse (By: Megan Stine) (1992)Description / Buy at
Field of Death (By: Les Martin) (1992)Description / Buy at
Safari Sleuth (By: A.L. Singer) (1992)Description / Buy at
The Secret Peace (By: William McCay) (1992)Description / Buy at
Trek of Doom (By: Les Martin,LES MARTIN (Author)) (1992)Description / Buy at
Revolution! (1992)Description / Buy at
Race to Danger (By: Stephanie Calmenson) (1993)Description / Buy at
Prisoner of War (By: Les Martin) (1993)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gavin Scott Books, You’ll Love…

Gavin Scott Synopses: The Adventures of Toby Wey by Gavin Scott is an extraordinary tale of pre-Victorian England, telling the story of the determined young farm boy from Kent who saved Charles Dickens from becoming a factory worker, operated the notorious chess-playing mechanical Turk, took on the London underworld, played a crucial role in the invention of the steam engine and organized one of the most successful rebellions in British history.

Revolution! is a Young Indiana Jones Chronicles media tie-in novel by Gavin Scott. While working with French Intelligence in Petrograd in 1917, eighteen-year-old Indiana Jones discovers a plot against his Russian friends, some of whom may be massacred by Cossacks because of their political activities.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gavin Scott Books

Leave a Reply