The Earthsea Cycle is a series of YA fantasy novels by American author Ursula K. Le Guin. Earthsea is a world of mostly uncharted ocean with hundreds of islands. Magic is an essential part of society. Mages are trained in the island of Roke and then sent to whichever location they are most needed. The series was adapted to a mini-series by Sci-Fi (now Syfy) in 2004, which the author was not pleased with.

Originally a trilogy, the Earthsea Cycle began in 1968 with the novel A Wizard of Earthsea. The original trilogy concluded with The Farthest Shore in 1973. The series was revived for the book Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea (which it was not). The most recent novel in the series is The Other Wind, published in 2001. Below is a list of Ursula K. Le Guin’s Earthsea books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Earthsea Cycle Books

A Wizard of Earthsea(1968)Description / Buy at
The Tombs of Atuan(1970)Description / Buy at
The Farthest Shore(1972)Description / Buy at
Tehanu(1990)Description / Buy at
The Other Wind(2001)Description / Buy at
The Daughter of Odren(2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Earthsea Collections

Tales from Earthsea(2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Earthsea Non-Fiction Books

Earthsea Revisioned(1993)Description / Buy at

If You Like Earthsea Cycle Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Earthsea Books

Leave a Reply