Kate Rhodes is an English author of crime fiction novels and poetry. She writes the Alice Quentin series. Kate finished her doctorate, and went onto teach English at universities in both the United Kingdom and United States. She now writes full-time. Kate lives in Cambridge, England with her husband.

Kate Rhodes made her debut as a published author in 2005 with the poetry collection Reversal. Her first novel was Crossbones Yard, published in 2012. Below is a list of Kate Rhodes’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Kate Rhodes releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Alice Quentin Books

Crossbones Yard (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Killing of Angels (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winter Foundlings (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
River of Souls / The Girl in the River (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Symmetry (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Harmony (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of DI Ben Kitto Books

Publication Order of Poetry Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Killer Women(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
CWA Anthology of Short Stories: Mystery Tour(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: River of Souls is also known as The Girl in the River.

If You Like Kate Rhodes Books, You’ll Love…

Kate Rhodes Synopsis: Hell Bay is a standalone title by Kate Rhodes. DI Ben Kitto needs a second chance. After ten years working for the murder squad in London, a traumatic event has left him stricken with grief. He’s tried to quit his job, but his boss has persuaded him to take three months to reconsider. Ben plans to work in his uncle Ray’s boatyard, on the tiny Scilly island of Bryher where he was born, hoping to mend his shattered nerves. His plans go awry when the body of 16-year-old Laura Trescothick is found on the beach at Hell Bay. Her attacker must still be on the island because no ferries have sailed during a two-day storm. Everyone on the island is under suspicion. Dark secrets are about to resurface. And the murderer could strike again at any time.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Rhodes Books

Leave a Reply