Gayle Leeson is an American author. The name Gayle Leeson is actually a pen name for the author named Gayle Trent. She also writes books under the name Amanda Lee. Under the name of Gayle Leeson, she writes the Down South Cafe mystery series, the Ghostly Fashionista mystery series, and the Kinsey Falls women’s fiction series of books.

Gayle got her start writing for smaller presses, but later came to realize that she could make more money if she did her own publishing. She was doing all the writing and promoting herself anyways so she started the Grace Abraham Publishing company that she now publishes all her work on. Gayle lives in Virginia with her family.

Get notified when Gayle Leeson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Down South Café Mystery Books

The Calamity Café (2016)Description / Buy at
Silence of the Jams (2017)Description / Buy at
Honey-Baked Homicide (2017)Description / Buy at
Apples and Alibis (2019)Description / Buy at
Fruit Baskets and Holiday Caskets (2020)Description / Buy at
Truffles and Tragedy (2021)Description / Buy at
Cake and I Scream (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ghostly Fashionista Mystery Books

Designs On Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Perils and Lace (2020)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cloches and Corpses (2020)Description / Buy at
Buttons and Blows (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kinsey Falls Books

Hightail It to Kinsey Falls (2012)Description / Buy at
Putting Down Roots in Kinsey Falls (2018)Description / Buy at
Sleighing It in Kinsey Falls (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Literatia Books

An Eyre of Mystery (2022)Description / Buy at
A Tale of Two Enemies (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Movie Memorabilia Books

We'll Always Have Murder (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Victoria Square Mystery Books

A Crafty Killing (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2010)Description / Buy at
The Walled Flower (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2012)Description / Buy at
One Hot Murder (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2013)Description / Buy at
Dead, Bath, and Beyond (By: Laurie Cass,Lorraine Bartlett) (2016)Description / Buy at
Yule Be Dead (With: Lorraine Bartlett) (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Ink (With: Lorraine Bartlett) (2019)Description / Buy at
A Murderous Misconception (With: Lorraine Bartlett) (2020)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Hand (With: Lorraine Bartlett) (2021)Description / Buy at
A Lethal Lake Effect (By: Lorraine Bartlett) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mysteries, Midsummer Sun and Murders(2022)Description / Buy at
Deadly Traditions(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gayle Leeson Books, You’ll Love…

The Calamity Cafe is the first book in the Down South Cafe Mystery series. The book introduces us to an aspiring chef named Amy Flowers who is preparing to open her own cafe in a small town in Virginia. She plans to cook Southern, down-home meals that she learned from her grandmother and is hoping her brand of comfort food will be the talk of the town. She is currently waiting tables at Lou’s Joint and instead of quitting, she offers to buy the place. Lou Lou seems ready to make a deal and Amy shows up to talk to her, only when she arrives – Lou Lou is dead and she’s the prime suspect.

The Kinsey Falls series starts off with Hightail It to Kinsey Falls. This book follows Jade Burt who is dealing with her grandmother Millie meddling in her love life. One day, Millie finds an abandoned baby possum which leads her to meeting Caleb Young. Millie thinks that he would be the perfect match for Jade, but after meeting him Jade seems determined to push him away. She’s worried that he may be out to take advantage of Millie and will need to figure out who he is before he breaks both of their hearts.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gayle Leeson Books

Leave a Reply