amanda-lee (Photo Credit: Soho Photography)
Amanda Lee is the pen name of American author Gayle Trent, who uses this pseudonym for cozy mystery novels. She writes the Embroidery Mysteries series. Amanda lives in Southwest Virginia with her husband and two children.

Amanda Lee made her debut with this pen name in 2010 with the novel The Quick and the Thread. Below is a list of Amanda Lee’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Amanda Lee releases a new book at

Publication Order of Embroidery Mysteries Books

The Quick and the Thread (2010)Description / Buy at
Stitch Me Deadly (2011)Description / Buy at
Thread Reckoning (2011)Description / Buy at
The Long Stitch Good Night (2012)Description / Buy at
Thread on Arrival (2012)Description / Buy at
Cross Stitch Before Dying (2013)Description / Buy at
Thread End (2014)Description / Buy at
Wicked Stitch (2015)Description / Buy at
The Stitching Hour (2015)Description / Buy at
Better Off Thread (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amanda Lee Books, You’ll Love…

Amanda Lee Synopses: Stitch Me Deadly is book 2 in the Embroidery Mystery series by Amanda Lee. Marcy Singer owns and runs The Seven Year Stitch, an embroidery specialty shop located in the small town of Tallulah Falls, Oregon. Trouble strikes when an elderly woman brings an antique piece of embroidery into the shop – and promptly dies of unnatural causes. Now Marcy must stitch together clues to catch a crafty killer.

Thread Reckoning by Amanda Lee is book 3 in the Embroidery Mysteries series. Cupid’s arrow is making its way to Tallulah Falls, bringing lots of business to Marcy Singer’s embroidery specialty shop – including a bride who wants her mother’s dress embellished with jewels. But someone wants to squash all the romance – and in this case they’ll go as far as murder…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amanda Lee Books

Leave a Reply