Maddie Day is pen name for the American author Edith Maxwell. She writes books under her own name, Trace Baker, and Maddie Day. The Maddie Day books include the Country Store Mysteries series of books.

Maxwell had success in her writing from a very young age. When she was just nine years old, she won a prize for her short story from the Pasadena Star News. As an adult, she would get her start writing technical documentation in the software industry. During this team she also did some freelance journalism and wrote articles, but it wasn’t until 2013 that she began writing fiction when she left the technical world behind.

Get notified when Maddie Day releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cece Barton Mystery Books

Murder Uncorked (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Country Store Mysteries Books

Flipped for Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Grilled for Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
When the Grits Hit the Fan (2017)Description / Buy at
Biscuits and Slashed Browns (2018)Description / Buy at
Death Over Easy (2018)Description / Buy at
Strangled Eggs and Ham (2019)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cocoa and a Corpse (2019)Description / Buy at
Nacho Average Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Candy Slain Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
No Grater Crime (2021)Description / Buy at
Batter Off Dead (2022)Description / Buy at
Scarfed Down (2022)Description / Buy at
Four Leaf Cleaver (2023)Description / Buy at
Deep Fried Death (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cozy Capers Book Group Mysteries Books

Murder on Cape Cod (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Taffy Shop (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Lobstah Shack (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder in a Cape Cottage (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder at a Cape Bookstore (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Rusty Anchor (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Cocoa Murder(2019)Description / Buy at
Christmas Mittens Murder(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maddie Day Books, You’ll Love…

Flipped For Murder is the first book in the Country Store Mysteries series. The book introduces us to Robbie Jordan who leaves the hustle-and-bustle of the West Coast behind and heading to a small town in southern Indiana. She is there visiting her aunt and falls in love with the town, and decides to put in roots when she sees a For Sale sign on a rundown country store. The town sets out to support the store, but things get complicated when the mayor’s assistant is found dead at the opening. Robbie will need to use her puzzle solving skills to solve the murder and stop the killer before they act again.

The Cozy Capers Book Group is another series from Maddie Day and the first book is called Murder on Cape Cod. The book introduces us to Mac Almeida who runs a bicycle shop in Westham, Massachusetts. It’s getting to be busy season and tourists are expected, but instead of tourists she finds her handyman dead. Authorities suspect her as the culprit and the murder weapon would point to her (or someone close to her) as well so Mac gets the help of her book club to clear her name.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maddie Day Books

2 Responses to “Order of Maddie Day Books”

  1. Helen Doan: 12 months ago

    I have to say that I really enjoy your website and it helps me find my lists of books in order to read.


    • Graeme: 12 months ago

      Thank you Helen. Much appreciated 🙂


Leave a Reply