Genevieve Cogman is an English author of fantasy novels. She is best known as the author of The Invisible Library series of books which began in 2015 with The Invisible Library.

Cogman started reading the works of a J.R.R. Tolkien and Sherlock Holmes at an early age, and she has been loving books and writing ever since. She did end up going to college for something else though and received her MSC in Statistics with Medical Applications. She has worked in multiple careers including as a clinical coder, data analyst and classifications specialist. When Genevieve is not working or writing, she enjoys patchwork, beading, knitting and gaming.

Get notified when Genevieve Cogman releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Invisible Library Books

The Invisible Library (2015)Description / Buy at
The Masked City (2015)Description / Buy at
The Burning Page (2016)Description / Buy at
The Lost Plot (2017)Description / Buy at
The Mortal Word (2018)Description / Buy at
The Secret Chapter (2019)Description / Buy at
The Dark Archive (2020)Description / Buy at
The Untold Story (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Scarlet Revolution Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Revelations Cycle IV: Fall of the Malakim(1998)Description / Buy at
Orpheus(2003)Description / Buy at
Wonderland(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Genevieve Cogman Books, You’ll Love…

The Invisible Library is the first book in the series of the same name. Irene is a professional spy working for the Library, a shadowy organization that sets out to collect important works of fictions from different realities. Irene and her assistant Kai are sent to an alternative London to retrieve a dangerous book, but when they get there it has already been stolen. The underground factions of London are prepared to fight to the death to find the book before Irene and Kai do. In this world, the laws of nature are bent to let the supernatural run wild which makes this a dangerous mission. At the same time, Kai is clearly hiding something. Irene finds herself caught in a puzzling web of danger where failure is not an option.

The Masked City is the second book in the Invisible Library series. This book sees Irene doing her best to work under the radar and blend in with the local culture. Her undercover operation is blown when her assistant Kai is kidnapped by the Fae. Now, Irene will have to navigate the world of Fae politics in order to save her friend.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Genevieve Cogman Books

Leave a Reply