Jodi Taylor
Jodi Taylor is an English author of fantasy novels and historical romance novels (as Isabella Barclay). She writes the Chronicles of St. Mary’s series. Jodi has always been interested in history. She even requires chocolate to get her out of bed for anything after 1485. She counts Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman and Jennifer Crusie among her influences.

Jodi Taylor became a published novelist in 2013 with the novel Just One Damned Thing After Another, beginning her Chronicles of St. Mary’s fantasy series. Below is a list of Jodi Taylor’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jodi Taylor releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chronicles Of St. Mary's Books

Just One Damned Thing After Another (2013)Description / Buy at
A Symphony of Echoes (2013)Description / Buy at
When a Child is Born (2013)Description / Buy at
A Second Chance (2014)Description / Buy at
Roman Holiday (2014)Description / Buy at
A Trail Through Time (2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas Present (2014)Description / Buy at
No Time Like the Past (2015)Description / Buy at
What Could Possibly Go Wrong? (2015)Description / Buy at
The Very First Damned Thing (2015)Description / Buy at
Ships and Stings and Wedding Rings (2015)Description / Buy at
Lies, Damned Lies, and History (2016)Description / Buy at
The Great St Mary's Day Out (2016)Description / Buy at
My Name is Markham (2016)Description / Buy at
And the Rest is History (2017)Description / Buy at
The Long and Short of It (2017)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Storm (2017)Description / Buy at
Christmas Past (2017)Description / Buy at
An Argumentation of Historians (2018)Description / Buy at
The Battersea Barricades (2018)Description / Buy at
The Steam Pump Jump (2018)Description / Buy at
And Now for Something Completely Different (2018)Description / Buy at
Hope for the Best (2019)Description / Buy at
Long Story Short (2019)Description / Buy at
When Did You Last See Your Father? (2019)Description / Buy at
Why is Nothing Ever Simple? (2019)Description / Buy at
Plan For The Worst (2020)Description / Buy at
The Ordeal of the Haunted Room (2020)Description / Buy at
Another Time, Another Place (2021)Description / Buy at
The Toast of Time (2021)Description / Buy at
A Catalogue of Catastrophe (2022)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad and the History (2023)Description / Buy at
Christmas Pie (2023)Description / Buy at
Lights! Camera! Mayhem! (2024)Description / Buy at
The Very First Damned Thing is technically a prequel but Jodi recommends reading it after Just One Damned Thing After Another as it will make more sense.

Publication Order of Frogmorton Farm Books

The Nothing Girl (2014)Description / Buy at
Little Donkey (2014)Description / Buy at
The Something Girl (2017)Description / Buy at
Joy to the World (2020)Description / Buy at
Storm Christopher (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Elizabeth Cage Books

Publication Order of The Time Police Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Bachelor Establishment (2015)Description / Buy at
The Ballad of Smallhope and Pennyroyal (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year (2023)Description / Buy at

Notes: A Bachelor Establishment is written as Isabella Barclay. Christmas Cracker also includes books by Catrin Collier, Caroline Dunford, Andrea Frazer, Katherine John and Jenny Kane. Historical Box Set also includes books by James Green, Jane Jackson, George Rees and Tom Williams.

If You Like Jodi Taylor Books, You’ll Love…

Jodi Taylor Synopsis: The Nothing Girl is a standalone novel by Jodi Taylor. Nicknamed “The Nothing Girl” because of her severe stutter and extreme lack self-confidence, Jenny Dove is only just prevented from ending her life by the sudden appearance of Thomas, a mystical golden horse only she can see. Under his guidance, Jenny unexpectedly acquires a husband – the charming and chaotic Russell Checkland – and nothing will ever be the same for her ever again. With over-protective relatives on one hand and the world’s most erratic spouse on the other, Jenny needs to become Someone. And fast!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jodi Taylor Books

Leave a Reply