Deanna Raybourn
Deanna Raybourn is an American author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Lady Julia Grey series. Deanna’s family has been in Texas for six generations. She graduated from the University of Texas at San Antonio with a double English major. After graduating, Raybourn taught high school English in San Antonio before switching careers to become a novelist. Deanna lives in Virginia with her husband and daughter.

Deanna Raybourn became a published author in 2006 with the novel Silent in the Grave. Below is a list of Deanna Raybourn’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Deanna Raybourn releases a new book at

Publication Order of City Of Jasmine Books

City of Jasmine (2013)Description / Buy at
Whisper of Jasmine (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Killers of a Certain Age Books

Killers of a Certain Age (2022)Description / Buy at
Kills Well with Others (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lady Julia Grey Books

Silent in the Grave (2006)Description / Buy at
Silent in the Sanctuary (2007)Description / Buy at
Silent on the Moor (2009)Description / Buy at
Dark Road to Darjeeling (2010)Description / Buy at
The Dark Enquiry (2011)Description / Buy at
Silent Night (2012)Description / Buy at
Midsummer Night (2013)Description / Buy at
Twelfth Night (2014)Description / Buy at
Bonfire Night (2014)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Lady Julia Grey Books

Silent in the Grave(2006)Description / Buy at
Silent in the Sanctuary(2007)Description / Buy at
Silent on the Moor(2009)Description / Buy at
Midsummer Night(2013)Description / Buy at
Dark Road to Darjeeling(2010)Description / Buy at
The Dark Enquiry(2011)Description / Buy at
Silent Night(2012)Description / Buy at
Twelfth Night(2014)Description / Buy at
Bonfire Night(2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lady Julia Grey Collections

A Mysterious Season (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spear Of Summer Grass Books

Far in the Wilds (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Veronica Speedwell Books

A Curious Beginning (2015)Description / Buy at
A Perilous Undertaking (2017)Description / Buy at
A Treacherous Curse (2018)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Collaboration (2019)Description / Buy at
A Murderous Relation (2020)Description / Buy at
An Unexpected Peril (2021)Description / Buy at
An Impossible Impostor (2022)Description / Buy at
A Sinister Revenge (2023)Description / Buy at
A Grave Robbery (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dead Travel Fast (2010)Description / Buy at
A Spear of Summer Grass (2013)Description / Buy at
Night of a Thousand Stars (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Deanna Raybourn Books, You’ll Love…

Deanna Raybourn Synopsis: In The Dead Travel Fast by Deanna Raybourn, all Theodora has is a modest inheritance and a few gowns in her wardrobe. With that, she leaves Edinburgh behind for Rumania – a land where they still say vampires exist – to visit an old friend named Cosmina with whom she intends on writing a book. When she gets to an old castle in the Carpathians, she sees the eccentric locals, a sick dowager, a poor troubled steward and Cosmina. And then there is the master of the castle, Count Andrei Dragulescu. He sets her imagination aflame and she cannot deny the passions she’s feeling. Is Theodora yet another person to fall under his spell? Before this trip of hers is over, Theodora will encounter the strange, the terrible and the seductive all-in-one, and will find out that obsession can be fatal.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Deanna Raybourn Books

Leave a Reply