Lady Julia Grey by Deanna Rayborn
Lady Julia Grey is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Deanna Raybourn. Following her husband’s sudden death, Julia Grey is dragged into a mystery and deceit. On the bright side, it is also when she meets the enigmatic and attractive private eye, Nicholas Brisbane.

Deanna Raybourn began her Lady Julia Grey series in 2006 with the novel Silent in the Grave. The series is currently ongoing. Below s a list of Deanna Raybourn’s Lady Julia Grey books in order of when they were first published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Deanna Raybourn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lady Julia Grey Books

Silent in the Grave(2006)Description / Buy at
Silent in the Sanctuary(2007)Description / Buy at
Silent on the Moor(2009)Description / Buy at
Dark Road to Darjeeling(2010)Description / Buy at
The Dark Enquiry(2011)Description / Buy at
Silent Night(2012)Description / Buy at
Midsummer Night(2013)Description / Buy at
Twelfth Night(2014)Description / Buy at
Bonfire Night(2014)Description / Buy at
A Mysterious Season(2020)Description / Buy at
Midsummer Night is a prequel novella to the Lady Julia Grey series.

If You Like Lady Julia Grey Books, You’ll Love…

Lady Julia Grey Synopsis: The 56-page Midsummer Night is a prequel novella to Deanna Raybourn’s Lady Julia Grey series. Midsummer is England during the Victorian era is an odd time for a wedding. Nicholas Brisbane is in charge of the music. Julia’s sisters get to choose the dress. Belmont Abbey is full of guests waiting for the big moment. What could possibly go wrong?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lady Julia Grey Books

One Response to “Order of Lady Julia Grey Books”

  1. Lonny Johnson: 6 years ago

    Midsummer night is not a prequel, it occurs after Silent on the Moor.


Leave a Reply