Lady Emily Ashton by Tasha Alexander
Lady Emily Ashton is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Tasha Alexander. In Victorian London, Lady Emily is among the elite. But even the aristocrats have to fear for burglars, betrayal and murder. Lady Emily journeys through country estates, the mansions of Mayfair and exotic travels as she searches for clues and romance.

Tasha Alexander began her Lady Emily Ashton Mysteries series in 2005 with the novel And Only to Deceive. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tasha Alexander’s Lady Emily Ashton books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Tasha Alexander releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lady Emily Books

And Only to Deceive(2005)Description / Buy at
A Poisoned Season(2007)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Waltz(2008)Description / Buy at
Tears of Pearl(2009)Description / Buy at
Dangerous to Know(2010)Description / Buy at
A Crimson Warning(2011)Description / Buy at
Death in the Floating City(2012)Description / Buy at
Behind the Shattered Glass(2013)Description / Buy at
The Counterfeit Heiress(2014)Description / Buy at
Star of the East(2014)Description / Buy at
The Adventuress(2015)Description / Buy at
That Silent Night(2015)Description / Buy at
A Terrible Beauty(2016)Description / Buy at
Death in St. Petersburg(2017)Description / Buy at
The Bridal Strain(2018)Description / Buy at
Amid the Winter's Snow(2018)Description / Buy at
Uneasy Lies the Crown(2018)Description / Buy at
Upon the Midnight Clear(2019)Description / Buy at
In the Shadow of Vesuvius(2020)Description / Buy at
The Dark Heart of Florence(2021)Description / Buy at
Secrets of the Nile(2022)Description / Buy at
A Cold Highland Wind(2023)Description / Buy at
Death by Misadventure(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lady Emily Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Lady Emily Ashton Mysteries Synopsis: In And Only to Deceive by Tasha Alexander, when the Viscount Ashton (Philip) proposed to Emily, Emily saw a quick and easy way to get away from her smothering mother. Because of that, when he dies on safari soon after the wedding, she doesn’t grieve too much due to the fact she didn’t know him very much at all. But after his death, she discovers his personality – he was a gentleman scholar and antiquities collector who was very much in love with his wife. From there, she becomes fascinated with him and then begins to learn Greek. This takes her to the British Museum – a place he loved very much. In the museum, she learns a secret involving some of the stolen artifacts in the Greco-Roman galleries.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lady Emily Ashton Books

2 Responses to “Order of Lady Emily Ashton Books”

  1. Jane Lentz: 3 years ago

    Do you know if the 5 short novels are compiled into one edition. Looks like they are all kindles and I don’t have one.


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Unfortunately, there doesn’t appear to be at this time. You could always use Kindle App on your computer/phone/tablet to read.


Leave a Reply