Sebastian St Cyr by CS Harris
The Sebastian St. Cyr series is a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist C.S. Harris (Candice Proctor). The series is set in Regency England. Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin is heir to an earldom, as well as a former Army officer who fought in the Napoleonic Wars. Sebastian is a master of a disguise who can move from Mayfair’s ballrooms to the rookeries in St. Giles or perhaps to the River Thames’ dangerous docks.

C.S. Harris debuted her Sebastian St. Cyr series in 2005 with the novel What Angels Fear. The series is currently ongoing, with one new novel published annually. Below is a list of C.S. Harris’ Sebastian St. Cyr Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronology):

Get notified when C.S. Harris releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sebastian St. Cyr Books

What Angels Fear(2005)Description / Buy at
When Gods Die(2006)Description / Buy at
Why Mermaids Sing(2007)Description / Buy at
Where Serpents Sleep(2008)Description / Buy at
What Remains of Heaven(2009)Description / Buy at
Where Shadows Dance(2011)Description / Buy at
When Maidens Mourn(2012)Description / Buy at
What Darkness Brings(2013)Description / Buy at
Why Kings Confess(2014)Description / Buy at
Who Buries the Dead(2015)Description / Buy at
When Falcons Fall(2016)Description / Buy at
Where the Dead Lie(2017)Description / Buy at
Why Kill the Innocent(2018)Description / Buy at
Who Slays the Wicked(2019)Description / Buy at
Who Speaks for the Damned(2020)Description / Buy at
What the Devil Knows(2021)Description / Buy at
When Blood Lies(2022)Description / Buy at
Who Cries for the Lost(2023)Description / Buy at
What Cannot Be Said(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sebastian St. Cyr Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Sebastian St. Cyr Mysteries Synopsis: What Angels Fear is the first Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery from author C.S. Harris. In 1811, revolution threatens the upper classes of England, ruled by King George III. Then, a beautiful young woman is found dead near Westminster Abbey, savagedly murdered. A dueling pistol is found nearby, which along with a witness’ testimony points towards Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sebastian St. Cyr Books

2 Responses to “Order of Sebastian St. Cyr Books”

  1. Carol Gaston: 1 year ago

    When is the next Sebastian St Cyr novel. I am so hooked on his and Hero’s mystery adventures.


  2. Rhonda Cunningham: 6 years ago

    I was working my way through the absorbing Sebastian St. Cyr mysteries when my husband, who never reads fiction, picked one up about bedtime to see what I was reading. He was hooked from the first page and when he finally put it down it was three in the morning.


Leave a Reply