George Wier
George Wier is an American author of mystery novels. His first series involves his character Bill Travis. Wier has only been writing seriously since 1986, but has enjoyed writing ever since he learned how to read. He feels that his novels harken back to the old early action novels, updated for readers of today. Aside from writing, George also enjoys playing the violin and fiddle, art, photography and designing book covers. He lives in Austin, Texas with his wife.

George Wier became a published novelist in 2011 with the short story The Eternal. His first novel was also his first Bill Travis novel – The Last Call, published in 2012. Below is a list of George Wier’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when George Wier releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bill Travis Books

The Last Call (2011)Description / Buy at
Capitol Offense (2011)Description / Buy at
Longnecks & Twisted Hearts (2011)Description / Buy at
The Devil to Pay (2011)Description / Buy at
Death on the Pedernales (2012)Description / Buy at
Slow Falling (2012)Description / Buy at
Caddo Cold (2012)Description / Buy at
Arrowmoon (2012)Description / Buy at
After the Fire (2013)Description / Buy at
Ghost of the Karankawa (2013)Description / Buy at
Desperate Crimes (2013)Description / Buy at
Mexico Fever (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lone Star Express (2013)Description / Buy at
Trinity Trio (2013)Description / Buy at
Buffalo Bayou Blues (2013)Description / Buy at
Reveille in Red (2019)Description / Buy at
Bexar County Line (2020)Description / Buy at
The Long Goodnight (2020)Description / Buy at
Amarillo Waltz (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Company C Rangers Saga Books

Company C: Rebirth of the Rangers (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Far Journey Chronicles Books

(with Billy Kring)

1889: Journey to the Moon (2014)Description / Buy at
1899: Journey to Mars (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Liberation Books

(with T.R. Harris)

Captains Malicious (With: T.R. Harris) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Elysium Chronicles Books

Sentinel in Elysium (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jim Rains Books

Publication Order of Factions of Skye Books

Publication Order of Vindicators Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Long Fall from Heaven (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder In Elysium (2015)Description / Buy at
Errant Knight (2015)Description / Buy at
Omniscient (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order ofs Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Kiss: An Anthology of Love and Other Close Encounters(2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Vindicators series is co-authored with Robert A. Taylor. Long Fall from Heaven was co-authored with Milton T. Burton.

If You Like George Wier Books, You’ll Love…

George Wier Synopsis: The Eternal by George Wier is a 31-page short story. Weldon Cole is caught in his own nightmare and is about to cross paths with Nellie Wertz, the oldest woman in the state of Texas.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of George Wier Books

Leave a Reply