Roger Stelljes
Roger Stelljes is an American novelist of mystery novels. He writes the McRyan Mystery series. Stelljes has lived in Minnesota all of his life. He is a big sports fan, following all of the Minnesota teams, including the Golden Gophers, Twins, Vikings and the Wild. His influences include Michael Crichton, David Baldacci, Scott Turow, W.E.B. Griffin, Robert Ludlum, James Patterson, Michael Connelly, Tami Hoag and Vince Flynn.

Roger Stelljes became a published author in 2006 with the novel The St. Paul Conspiracy. The novel won the MIPA Merit Award Winner for Commercial Fiction. Below is a list of Roger Stelljes’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Roger Stelljes releases a new book at

Publication Order of McRyan Mystery Books

The St. Paul Conspiracy (2006)Description / Buy at
Deadly Stillwater (2009)Description / Buy at
First Case (2012)Description / Buy at
Electing to Murder (2013)Description / Buy at
Fatally Bound (2014)Description / Buy at
Blood Silence (2015)Description / Buy at
Next Girl on the List (2016)Description / Buy at
Stakeout (2017)Description / Buy at
Fireball (2017)Description / Buy at
The Tangled Web We Weave (2020)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of McRyan Mystery Books

First Case(2012)Description / Buy at
The St. Paul Conspiracy(2006)Description / Buy at
Deadly Stillwater(2009)Description / Buy at
Electing to Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
Fatally Bound(2014)Description / Buy at
Blood Silence(2015)Description / Buy at
Stakeout(2017)Description / Buy at
Next Girl on the List(2016)Description / Buy at
Fireball(2017)Description / Buy at
The Tangled Web We Weave(2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Agent Tori Hunter Books

Silenced Girls (2019)Description / Buy at
The Winter Girls (2021)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Girl (2021)Description / Buy at
Missing Angel (2022)Description / Buy at
The Snow Graves (2023)Description / Buy at
Their Lost Souls (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Roger Stelljes Books, You’ll Love…

Roger Stelljes Synopses: The first McRyan Mystery novel is entitled The St. Paul Conspiracy. Claire Daniels, the Twin Cities’ foremost investigative reporter, possessed a striking allure that was impossible to ignore. Her blonde hair, captivating blue eyes, and meticulously sculpted figure garnered attention from every corner. The town’s men were captivated by her charm, but one man’s fixation had escalated beyond admiration. He had been secretly observing her rigorous workouts at the club, patiently biding his time. After an agonizing 45-minute wait, he seized the moment, sneaking into her room while she slumbered.

Meanwhile, St. Paul Homicide Detective Mac McRyan was anticipating a relatively tranquil day, envisioning some paperwork and a potential early escape to the pub. However, his plans were swiftly derailed when his cell phone rang urgently. Without hesitation, he hastened to the scene—a high-end condominium nestled between Summit and Grand Avenues. What awaited him there was not just any victim—it was Claire Daniels herself.

The savagery of Daniels’ murder was chilling enough, but it was further compounded by the grim revelation of a serial killer’s latest assault. As the media spotlight fixated on the police department, Mac McRyan found himself thrust into a harrowing murder investigation. The pressure intensified, and the stakes grew higher with each passing moment. The heinous crime had far-reaching implications, both nationally and politically, placing Mac at the epicenter of a perilous journey that would intertwine with issues of security and power.

Deadly Stillwater is the second book in the McRyan Mystery series by Minnesota author Roger Stelljes. In a rush, Shannon hurried towards her car, delving into her black purse in search of her car keys. Before she could react, a hand suddenly clamped over her mouth, stifling her startled scream. Panic surged as she struggled against the grip, but her assailant was swift. In moments, the sliding door of a van creaked open, and she was forcibly pulled inside. Her desperate attempts to scream were muffled by the unforgiving duct tape that sealed her lips shut. The nightmare had only just begun.

Meanwhile, Mac McRyan, a dedicated officer carrying the legacy of four generations in the police force, found himself thrust into the center of a high-profile kidnapping case. The audacious abduction set off a frenzy in the media, putting the spotlight on the investigation. But this abduction was merely the tip of the iceberg, as the case unraveled into a web of treachery and vengeance that struck at the very core of the St. Paul Police Department. As the investigation deepened, it became clear that the stakes were much higher than anyone could have imagined, and the pursuit of truth would take Mac McRyan into the heart of darkness.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Roger Stelljes Books

3 Responses to “Order of Roger Stelljes Books”

  1. WANDA PAYNE: 3 years ago

    Want to start ordering a series of books for my sister, but she hates books written in first person. Can you tell me if Stelljes’ are written in first person?



    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      I haven’t read them myself. Amazon however offers the ability to “peek inside” a book. I looked at a couple of them and they appeared to be third person.


  2. SCsunman: 9 years ago

    I had been searching for a writer that I would enjoy as much as
    Connelly. I finally found Roger Stelljes. Although a bit more wordy that Connelly, I find the style similar enough to fill the void, indeed.


Leave a Reply