American author Tami Hoag is best known for her romance and thriller novels. She is the author of thirteen consecutive New York Times Bestsellers.

Hoag is the author of numerous standalone novels along with several series, including her latest Oak Knoll, Elena Estes, Kovac/Liska, Deer Lake, Doucet, Hennessy, Quaid Horses and Rainbow Chasers. She became a published author in 1988 with her debut novel McKnight in Shining Armor. Below is a list of Tami Hoag’s novels in order of publication:

Get notified when Tami Hoag releases a new book at

Publication Order of Broussard and Fourcade Books

Publication Order of Rainbow Chasers Books

Publication Order of Kovac and Liska Books

Ashes to Ashes (1999)Description / Buy at
Dust to Dust (2000)Description / Buy at
Prior Bad Acts / Dead Sky (2006)Description / Buy at
The 1st Victim (2013)Description / Buy at
The 9th Girl (2013)Description / Buy at
The Bitter Season (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Elena Estes Books

Publication Order of Deer Lake Books

Publication Order of Oak Knoll Books

Deeper Than the Dead (2008)Description / Buy at
Secrets to the Grave (2010)Description / Buy at
Down the Darkest Road (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Doucet Books

Publication Order of Quaid Horses Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Trouble with J.J. (1988)Description / Buy at
McKnight in Shining Armor (1988)Description / Buy at
Straight from the Heart (1989)Description / Buy at
Mismatch (1989)Description / Buy at
Sarah's Sin (1991)Description / Buy at
Heart of Dixie (1991)Description / Buy at
Still Waters (1992)Description / Buy at
Taken by Storm (1992)Description / Buy at
The Last White Knight (1992)Description / Buy at
Dark Paradise (1994)Description / Buy at
Kill the Messenger (2004)Description / Buy at
Cold Cold Heart (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

In Our Dreams(1998)Description / Buy at
The Putt at the End of the World(2000)Description / Buy at
Suspense Magazine July 2013(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tami Hoag Books, You’ll Love…

Tami Hoag Synopses: Kill the Messenger is a suspense-thriller about a bike messenger named Jace Damon who is trying to live off the grid with his little brother Tyler. When their mother passes away, they must find a new place to live in Los Angeles.

Ashes to Ashes is the first in the Kovac/Liska thriller series. The main characters are two detectives named Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska. Ashes to Ashes is about a Minneapolis serial killer who feeds upon prostitutes and has been dubbed The Cremator. However, The Cremator picks the wrong victim when he kills the daughter of a billionaire and now his crimes have gained the attention of the FBI.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tami Hoag Books

3 Responses to “Order of Tami Hoag Books”

  1. Carly Corday: 6 years ago

    I wish for a list of Tami Hoag’s stand-alone suspense thrillers without the romances, so I know what I’m buying. Romance novels haven’t pleased me since way back before hefty love sagas were called that. Love’s Tender Fury and everything else by that guy, the weird Purity Trilogy: those were great, so different from NOW. The amazing beauty Karen Harper, and anything by Anya Seton, Edith Pargeter, Lolah Burford, and all the long lost authors like them. I’ve NEVER been able to read a contemporary romance. But WOW do I LOVE Tami Hoag suspense, though I’ve only found and read (actually listened to) one, Kill The Messenger. Hated for that to end! Need more! I don’t care at all for Mary Higgins Clark, or the deliberately rough males who churn out hardcore “mysteries,” so gimme-gimme my Tami Hoag PLEASE. (The kind of list I’m asking for, I haven’t found.)


  2. Mccoolsthing: 12 years ago

    Do you have another book after Prior Bad Acts with Kovac & Liska? Are you going to write another one? I enjoyed that series.


Leave a Reply