Scott Turow is an American novelist of legal thriller novels. Like most good legal thriller authors, Turow is a lawyer (who continues to practice). Three of his novels – Presumed Innocent, The Burden of Proof and Reversible Errors – have been adapted into films.

Scott Turow became a published author in 1977 with the non-fiction book One L. He made his fiction debut a decade later in 1987 with Presumed Innocent. Below is a list of Scott Turow’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Scott Turow releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kindle County Legal Thriller Books

Presumed Innocent (1986)Description / Buy at
The Burden of Proof (1990)Description / Buy at
Pleading Guilty (1993)Description / Buy at
The Laws Of Our Fathers (1996)Description / Buy at
Personal Injuries (1999)Description / Buy at
Reversible Errors (2002)Description / Buy at
Limitations (2006)Description / Buy at
Innocent (2010)Description / Buy at
Identical (2013)Description / Buy at
Testimony (2017)Description / Buy at
The Last Trial (2020)Description / Buy at
Suspect (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ordinary Heroes (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

One L (1977)Description / Buy at
Ultimate Punishment (2003)Description / Buy at
Surviving Justice (With: Dave Eggers) (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Crown Crime Companion(1995)Description / Buy at
Guilty as Charged(1996)Description / Buy at
Great Writers and Kids Write Mystery Stories(1996)Description / Buy at
Writers on Writing(2001)Description / Buy at
Their World is Law(2002)Description / Buy at
The Best American Mystery Stories 2006(2006)Description / Buy at
Hard Listening: The Greatest Rock Band Ever (of Authors) Tells All(2013)Description / Buy at
Suspense Magazine December 2013(2013)Description / Buy at
By the Book(2014)Description / Buy at
California Schemin': The 2020 Bouchercon Anthology(2020)Description / Buy at
Fight of the Century(2020)Description / Buy at
Low Down Dirty Vote: Volume II: Every stolen vote is a crime(2020)Description / Buy at
Fourteen Days: An Unauthorized Gathering(2024)Description / Buy at

Note: Hard Listening is written with fellow Rock Bottom Remainders band members Mitch Albom, Dave Barry, Sam Barry, Matt Groening, Roy Blount Jr., Stephen King, James McBride, Ridley Pearson and Amy Tan.

If You Like Scott Turow Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Turow Books

One Response to “Order of Scott Turow Books”

  1. zig: 11 years ago

    What 2 much older books were written as historical novels set in the early 1800’s–political–referred to Adams…


Leave a Reply