Mitch Albom is an American author, in addition to being a journalist, playwright, screenwriter, broadcaster and musician. He has written non-fiction, YA novels and religious lit. His non-fiction novel Tuesdays with Morrie was adapted into a TV movie that starred Jack Lemmon and Hank Azaria. Mitch was a member of the Rock Bottom Remainders, alongside such fellow authors as Stephen King, Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson, Scott Turow and others.

Mitch Albom made his debut as a published author in 1988 with Live Albom, a collection of his sports columns in the Detroit Free Press. His first novel was Tuesdays with Morrie, which was published in 1997. Below is a list of Mitch Albom’s published works in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Mitch Albom releases a new book at

Publication Order of Heaven Books

The Five People You Meet in Heaven (2003)Description / Buy at
The Next Person You Meet in Heaven (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tuesdays with Morrie (1997)Description / Buy at
For One More Day (2006)Description / Buy at
The Time Keeper (2012)Description / Buy at
The First Phone Call from Heaven (2013)Description / Buy at
The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto (2015)Description / Buy at
The Stranger in the Lifeboat (2021)Description / Buy at
The Little Liar (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Plays

And the Winner Is (2007)Description / Buy at
Duck Hunter Shoots Angel (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Live Albom (1988)Description / Buy at
Bo (1989)Description / Buy at
Live Albom II (1990)Description / Buy at
Live Albom III (1992)Description / Buy at
The Fab Five (1993)Description / Buy at
Live Albom IV (1996)Description / Buy at
Have a Little Faith (2009)Description / Buy at
Finding Chika (2019)Description / Buy at
Human Touch: A Story in Real Time (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hard Listening: The Greatest Rock Band Ever (of Authors) Tells All(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: Bo was co-authored alongside Bo Schembechler. Hard Listening is written with fellow Rock Bottom Remainders band members Dave Barry, Sam Barry, Matt Groening, Roy Blount Jr., Stephen King, James McBride, Ridley Pearson, Scott Turow and Amy Tan. Finding Chika was also published as Chika.

If You Like Mitch Albom Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mitch Albom Books

3 Responses to “Order of Mitch Albom Books”

  1. Diana Osborn: 3 years ago

    Iv read 7 mitch albom books, looking for more. Love his writing. Hard to put the books down.


  2. Barb: 10 years ago

    This website is extremely comprehensive and useful to avid book readers so I can mark the ones I have read and know about any new publications by my favorite authors. I particularly like the “Characters” list. Well done.


    • Brandon: 10 years ago

      We do infact accept and appreciate all compliments here! Thank you!


Leave a Reply