Gerald Seymour is an English author of many different standalone novels. Seymour is the son of two writers – William Kean Seymour and Rosalind Wade. Before becoming an author, he was a journalist who covered events such as the Great Train Robbery, Vietnam, the Munich Olympics massacre. Several of his novels have been adapted into television mini-series.

After Seymour’s first novel, Harry’s Game, was published in 1975, he transitioned to becoming a full-time novelist. Below is a list of Gerald Seymour’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Gerald Seymour releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jonas Merrick Books

The Crocodile Hunter (2021)Description / Buy at
The Foot Soldiers (2022)Description / Buy at
In At The Kill (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Harry's Game (1975)Description / Buy at
The Glory Boys (1976)Description / Buy at
Kingfisher (1977)Description / Buy at
Red Fox / The Harrison Affair (1979)Description / Buy at
The Contract (1980)Description / Buy at
Archangel (1982)Description / Buy at
In Honour Bound (1984)Description / Buy at
Field Of Blood (1985)Description / Buy at
At Close Quarters / An Eye for an Eye (1987)Description / Buy at
A Song In The Morning / Shadow on the Sun (1987)Description / Buy at
The Journeyman Tailor (1989)Description / Buy at
Home Run / The Running Target (1989)Description / Buy at
Condition Black (1991)Description / Buy at
The Fighting Man (1994)Description / Buy at
Heart of Danger (1995)Description / Buy at
Killing Ground (1997)Description / Buy at
Dead Ground / The Waiting Time (1998)Description / Buy at
A Line in the Sand (1999)Description / Buy at
Holding the Zero (2000)Description / Buy at
Untouchable (2001)Description / Buy at
Traitor's Kiss (2003)Description / Buy at
The Unknown Soldier (2004)Description / Buy at
Rat Run (2005)Description / Buy at
The Walking Dead (2007)Description / Buy at
Time Bomb (2008)Description / Buy at
The Collaborator (2009)Description / Buy at
The Dealer And The Dead (2010)Description / Buy at
Deniable Death (2011)Description / Buy at
The Outsiders (2012)Description / Buy at
The Corporal's Wife (2013)Description / Buy at
Vagabond (2014)Description / Buy at
No Mortal Thing (2015)Description / Buy at
Jericho's War (2017)Description / Buy at
Battle Sight Zero (2019)Description / Buy at
Beyond Recall (2020)Description / Buy at
A Damned Serious Business (2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: Red Fox is also known as The Harrison Affair in the United States. A Song in the Morning was published in the USA as Shadow on the Sun. At Close Quarters was published in the USA as An Eye for an Eye. The US title of Home Run is The Running Target.

If You Like Gerald Seymour Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gerald Seymour Books

Leave a Reply