Ginger Bolton is the pen name of novelist Janet Bolin, who writes cozy mysteries under this pen name. She writes the Deputy Donut Mysteries, featuring Emily Westhill, who runs a donut shop in Wisconsin.

Ginger Bolton made her debut as a novelist in 2018 with the novel Survival of the Fritters. Below is a list of Ginger Bolton’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Ginger Bolton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Deputy Donut Mysteries Books

Survival of the Fritters (2018)Description / Buy at
Goodbye Cruller World (2018)Description / Buy at
Jealousy Filled Donuts (2019)Description / Buy at
Boston Scream Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Beyond a Reasonable Donut (2021)Description / Buy at
Deck the Donuts (2021)Description / Buy at
Cinnamon Twisted (2023)Description / Buy at
Double Grudge Donuts (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ginger Bolton Books, You’ll Love…

Ginger Bolton Synopsis: Survival of the Fritters by Ginger Bolton is the first book in the Deputy Donut Mysteries series. Emily Westhill runs the best donut shop in Fallingbrook, Wisconsin, with her retired police chief father-in-law and her tabby Deputy Donut. But after murder claims a regular customer, Emily can’t rely on a sidekick to solve the crime – or stay alive.

If Emily has learned anything from her past as a 911 operator, it’s to stay calm during situations become tense. But that’s a tall order when one of her regulars, Georgia Treetor, goes missing. Georgia never skips morning cappuccinos with her knitting circle. Her friends fear the worst – especially Lois, a close friend who recently moved to town. As evening creeps in, Emily and the ladies look for Georgia at home. And they find her – murdered among a scattering of stale donuts…

Disturbingly, Georgia’s demise coincides with the five-year anniversary of her son’s murder, a case Emily’s late detective husband failed to solve before his own sudden passing. With Lois close-lipped and an innocent man’s life at stake, Emily’s forced to re-live painful memories while she looks for answers. Though someone’s alibi is full of holes, few clues have been left behind. And if Emily can’t connect them to a killer fast enough, her donut shop may end up closed for business – permanently.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ginger Bolton Books

Leave a Reply