Gunther Lutz is an author of pulp fiction novels. He wrote the Panzer Platoon and Nazi Paratrooper series. The novels are written from a German perspective, with the protagonists being German soldiers. “Gunther Lutz” is most likely a pen name.

Gunther Lutz debuted as a published author in 1977 with the novel Blitzkrieg, beginning the Panzer Platoon series. His final published novel is 1983’s Storm Belgium!. The books can be read in any order. Below is a list of Gunther Lutz’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Nazi Paratrooper Books

Cassino Corpse Factory (1983)Description / Buy at
Crete Must Fall! (1983)Description / Buy at
Storm Belgium! (1983)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Panzer Platoon Books

If You Like Gunther Lutz Books, You’ll Love…

  • Klaus Netzen
  • Jon Barton
  • Leo Kessler

Gunther Lutz Synopsis: Blitzkrieg by Gunther Lutz is the first book in the Panzer Platoon series. Micki Boden commands a Panzer II light tank. He’s in command of a driver and a loader – the latter of whom is pro-Nazi. Boden is simply a soldier, and he mocks fanaticism. Boden and his crew head to the French coast. The French and British forces are being destroyed faster than the Germans can advance, and Boden’s tank platoon simply passes by destroyed Allied equipment, courtesy of airstrikes. Boden and his crew must support an assault against a French bunker, but this splits Boden up from his regiment.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gunther Lutz Books

Leave a Reply