Gwen Moffat is an British author of mystery novels. She is the author of the Miss Melinda Pink series. Gwen is also a mountaineer and mountain guide. She was an Army driver at the end of World War II when she met a climber who introduced her to the lifestyle. She spent the ’40s and ’50s climbing in Snowdonia, the Lake District, Scotland and the Alps. She became the first female mountain guide to be certified in Great Britain in 1953.

Gwen Moffat made her debut as an author with the memoir Space Below My Feet in 1961. Below is a list of Gwen Moffat’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Gwen Moffat releases a new book at

Publication Order of Miss Melinda Pink Books

Lady with a Cool Eye (1973)Description / Buy at
Miss Pink at the Edge of the World (1975)Description / Buy at
Over the Sea to Death (1976)Description / Buy at
A Short Time to Live (1976)Description / Buy at
Persons Unknown (1978)Description / Buy at
Die Like a Dog (1982)Description / Buy at
Last Chance Country (1983)Description / Buy at
Grizzly Trail (1984)Description / Buy at
Snare (1988)Description / Buy at
The Stone Hawk (1989)Description / Buy at
Rage (1990)Description / Buy at
The Raptor Zone (1990)Description / Buy at
Veronica's Sisters (1992)Description / Buy at
The Lost Girls (1998)Description / Buy at
Private Sins (1999)Description / Buy at
Retribution (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

On My Home Ground (1968)Description / Buy at
Survival Count (1972)Description / Buy at
Hard Option (1975)Description / Buy at
The Buckskin Girl (1982)Description / Buy at
Deviant Death (1995)Description / Buy at
Cue the Battered Wife (1996)Description / Buy at
The Corpse Road (1996)Description / Buy at
Pit Bull (1997)Description / Buy at
The Outside Edge (1998)Description / Buy at
A Wreath of Dead Moths (1999)Description / Buy at
Running Dogs (1999)Description / Buy at
Dying for Love (2004)Description / Buy at
Gone Feral (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Space Below My Feet (1961)Description / Buy at
Hard Road West (1981)Description / Buy at
The Storm Seekers (1992)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gwen Moffat Books, You’ll Love…

Gwen Moffat Synopsis: The Corpse Road is a standalone novel by Gwen Moffat. Investigating the latest Jack the Ripper-style murder of a young female journalist in London, Detective Chief Inspector Page of Scotland Yard arrives at the forbidding world of the Northern Pennines in the grip of winter.

He probes into the victim’s background and learns of the husband who swindled and left her. He meets the rector wrestling with problems of personal responsibility; and the curious members of a religious community at Whelp Castle, whose spiritual leader is mysteriously absent… Can DCI Page crack the case?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gwen Moffat Books

Leave a Reply