Heather Young is an American author. She practiced law in San Francisco prior to starting her career in writing. She received her MFA from the Bennington College Writing Seminars in 2011, and then went on to study the Tin House Writers Workshop and the Squaw Valley Writers Workshop. Heather lives in Northern California with her husband and two children.

Heather Young made her debut as a published novelist in 2016 with the novel The Lost Girls. Below is a list of Heather Young’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Heather Young releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Lost Girls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Distant Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Heather Young Books, You’ll Love…

Heather Young Synopsis: The Lost Girls is a standalone novel by Heather Young. In 1935, six-year-old Emily Evans disappears from her family’s vacation home on a remote Minnesota lake. Her disappearance causes her family to fall apart – her father commits suicide, and her mother and two older sisters spend the rest of their lives at the lake house, keeping a decades-long vigil for the lost child. Sixty years later, Lucy, the quiet and watchful middle sister, lives in the lake house alone. Before her death, she writes the story of that devastating summer in a notebook that she leaves, along with the house, to the only person who might care: her grandniece, Justine. For Justine, the lake house offers freedom and stability – a way to escape her manipulative boyfriend and give her daughters the home she never had. But the long Minnesota winter is just beginning. The house is cold and dilapidated. The dark, silent lake is isolated and eerie. Her only neighbor is a strange old man who seems to know more about the summer of 1935 than he’s letting on. Before long, Justine’s troubled oldest daughter becomes obsessed with Emily’s disappearance, her mother arrives to steal her inheritance, and the man she left launches a dangerous plan to get her back. In a house haunted by the sorrows of the women who came before her, Justine must overcome their tragic legacy if she hopes to save herself and her children.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Heather Young Books

Leave a Reply