Herman Koch is a Dutch author of literary fiction novels. He is also an actor and television producer. Herman was born in Arnhem, Netherlands, and later moved to Amsterdam. He spent time studying Russian, and moved to Finland for a period of time. Herman lives with his wife, Amalia, and has an adult son.

Herman Koch made his debut in English with the novel The Dinner in 2012. It was published in Dutch as 2007 as Het diner. Below is a list of Herman Koch’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Herman Koch releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dinner (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summer House with Swimming Pool (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dear Mr. M (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ditch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Herman Koch Books, You’ll Love…

  • Max Velthuijs
  • Jan Wolkers
  • Renate Dorrestein

Herman Koch Synopsis: Summer House with Swimming Pool is a standalone novel by Herman Koch. When surgery goes horribly wrong and famous actor Ralph Meier winds up dead, Dr. Marc Schlosser needs to come up with some answers. After all, reputation is everything in this business. Personally, he’s not exactly upset that Ralph is gone, but as a high profile doctor to the stars, Marc can’t hide from the truth forever. It all started the previous summer. Marc, his wife, and their two beautiful teenage daughters agreed to spend a week at the Meier’s extravagant summer home on the Mediterranean. Joined by Ralph and his striking wife Judith, her mother, and film director Stanley Forbes and his much younger girlfriend, the large group settles in for days of sunshine, wine tasting, and trips to the beach. But when a violent incident disrupts the idyll, darker motivations are revealed, and suddenly no one can be trusted. As the ultimate holiday soon turns into a nightmare, the circumstances surrounding Ralph’s later death begin to reveal the disturbing reality behind that summer’s tragedy.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Herman Koch Books

Leave a Reply