Iain Pears
Iain Pears is an English author of historical and contemporary mystery novels. He writes the Jonathan Argyll series. Aside from being a novelist, he is also an art historian and a journalist. Pears attended Warwick School, Wadham College and Wolfson College. As a reporter, he’s worked for the BBC, Channel 4 and ZDF (in Germany). He has also worked as a correspondent for Reuters. Pears has also been named Getty Fellow in the Arts and Humanities at Yale University. He lives with his family in Oxford, England.

Iain Pears’ first book was published in 1988, which was entitled The Discovery of Painting. His first novel was The Raphael Affair, published in 1990. Below is a list of Iain Pears’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Iain Pears releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jonathan Argyll Books

The Raphael Affair (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Titian Committee (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bernini Bust (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Judgement (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Giotto's Hand (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death and Restoration (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Immaculate Deception (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

An Instance of the Fingerpost (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dream of Scipio (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Portrait (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stone's Fall (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Arcadia (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Discovery of Painting: The Growth of Interest in the Arts in England, 1680-1768 (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Iain Pears Books, You’ll Love…

Iain Pears Synopsis: In The Portrait by Iain Pears, an art critic travels to a remote island off Brittany to sit for a portrait painted by a long-time friend, a talented but troubled artist who has been living in self-imposed exile. The painter recalls their years of friendship, the gift of the critic’s patronage, and his callous betrayals. As he struggles to capture the character of the man, as well as his image, on canvas, it becomes clear that there is much more than a portrait at stake.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Iain Pears Books

Leave a Reply