Michael Dibdin (1947-2007) was a British novelist who wrote crime fiction, largely featuring the character Aurelio Zen. He also wrote several standalone novels. Dibdin was born in Middlesex, England, but also lived in Northern Ireland, Edmonton, Italy and finally in Seattle. While Aurelio Zen was set in Italy, his other works were often set in the States and England.

Michael Dibdin published 18 novels during his writing career; 11 Aurelio Zen novels and 7 other books. Below is the order in which Dibdin’s published works were originally released:

Publication Order of Aurelio Zen Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Last Sherlock Holmes Story (1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Rich Full Death (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tryst (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dirty Tricks (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dying of the Light (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Spectre (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thanksgiving (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Picador Book of Crime Writing(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vintage Book of Classic Crime(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Dibdin Books

One Response to “Order of Michael Dibdin Books”

  1. mtelles: 11 years ago

    Enjoyed the Zen novel series! Wish there were more but at least the first three made it to television (Rufus Sewell played Zen).


Leave a Reply