Imogen Robertson is an English author of historical fiction novels. She writes the Crowther and Westerman series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Imogen directed for TV, film, and radio. Imogen was shortlisted for the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2011 and the CWA Dagger in the Library Award 2012. She was born and brought up in Darlington and studied Russian and German at Cambridge. Imogen now lives in London.

Imogen Robertson made her debut as a published novelist in 2009 with the novel Instruments of Darkness. Below is a list of Imogen Robertson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Imogen Robertson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Crowther and Westerman Books

Instruments of Darkness (2009)Description / Buy at
Anatomy of Murder (2010)Description / Buy at
Island of Bones (2011)Description / Buy at
Circle of Shadows (2012)Description / Buy at
Theft of Life (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Paris Winter (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Solstice Shorts(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Imogen Robertson Books, You’ll Love…

Imogen Robertson Synopsis: The Paris Winter is a standalone title by Imogen Robertson. Vincent Van Gogh Maud Heighton came to Lafond’s famous Academie to paint, and to flee the constraints of her small English town. It took all her courage to escape, but Paris, she quickly realizes, is no place for a light purse. While her fellow students enjoy the dazzling decadence of the Belle Epoque, Maud slips into poverty. Quietly starving, and dreading another cold Paris winter, she stumbles upon an opportunity when Christian Morel engages her as a live-in companion to his beautiful young sister, Sylvie. Maud is overjoyed by her good fortune. With a clean room, hot meals, and an umbrella to keep her dry, she is able to hold her head high as she strolls the streets of Montmartre. No longer hostage to poverty and hunger, Maud can at last devote herself to her art. But all is not as it seems. Christian and Sylvie, Maud soon discovers, are not quite the darlings they pretend to be. Sylvie has a secret addiction to opium and Christian has an ominous air of intrigue. As this dark and powerful tale progresses, Maud is drawn further into the Morels’ world of elegant deception. Their secrets become hers, and soon she is caught in a scheme of betrayal and revenge that will plunge her into the darkness that waits beneath this glittering city of light.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Imogen Robertson Books

Leave a Reply