Anna Lee Huber
Anna Lee Huber is an American author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Lady Darby series. Anna was born and raised in a small Ohio town. She earned her music degree with a minor in psychology from Lipscomb University in Nashville. When she’s not writing, Anna loves to read, sing, travel and spend time with her family. She currently lives in Indiana.

Anna Lee Huber became a published author in 2012 with the novel The Anatomist’s Wife. The novel began her Lady Darby series. Below is a list of Anna Lee Huber’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Anna Lee Huber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lady Darby Mystery Books

The Anatomist's Wife (2012)Description / Buy at
Mortal Arts (2013)Description / Buy at
A Grave Matter (2014)Description / Buy at
A Study in Death (2015)Description / Buy at
A Pressing Engagement (2016)Description / Buy at
As Death Draws Near (2016)Description / Buy at
A Brush with Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at
An Artless Demise (2019)Description / Buy at
A Stroke of Malice (2020)Description / Buy at
A Wicked Conceit (2021)Description / Buy at
A Perilous Perspective (2022)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Illusion (2023)Description / Buy at
A Deceptive Composition (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gothic Myths Books

Secrets in the Mist (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Verity Kent Books

This Side of Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Treacherous Is the Night (2018)Description / Buy at
Penny for Your Secrets (2019)Description / Buy at
A Pretty Deceit (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Fair (2021)Description / Buy at
A Certain Darkness (2022)Description / Buy at
The Cold Light of Day (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sisters of Fortune (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Deadly Hours(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anna Lee Huber Books, You’ll Love…

Anna Lee Huber Synopsis: The Anatomist’s Wife is the debut novel of author Anna Lee Huber and also the first in the Lady Darby Mystery series. The year is 1830, the place is Scotland. With her husband having passed on, Lady Kiera Darby is now spending her time at her sister’s estate. She paints in order to take her mind off of reality. But when her hosts throw a party for the top of society, Kiera is stuck in the same place as those who look down on her and her late husband. He was an anatomist who used her art for his own macabre purposes. While she wants to move on and put the past behind her, one of the guests is found murdered. Kiera’s brother-in-law asks her to help with any of the knowledge she’s gained of the human anatomy to assist Sebastian Gage, who has some experience as an inquiry agent. Gage is more compentent than expected, but as soon as Kiera lets down her guard, rumours are sure to spark. Kiera and Gage’s search ends up turning up more not-so-pleasant discoveries – a series of notes wanting Kiera to give up the inquiry. Determined, Kiera sticks to her guns in order to protect her family as well as to clear her own name, even if she is putting herself at risk.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anna Lee Huber Books

Leave a Reply