Isabelle Grey is an English author and screenwriter. She is the author of the Detective Grace Fisher series of books. She has written screenplays for many popular television dramas including The Bill, Wycliffe, Rosemary & Thyme, and Midsomer Murders.

Grey says that she enjoys writing crime and suspense because gripping and tightly-woven stories offer her a chance to explore the ways in which dark secrets haunt us, the dark reasons that people kill, and how love can go wrong. It is the disturbing psychology that we all fear which inspires her fiction writing. She makes her home in London.

Get notified when Isabelle Grey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Grace Fisher Books

Good Girls Don't Die (2014)Description / Buy at
Shot Through the Heart (2016)Description / Buy at
The Special Girls (2017)Description / Buy at
Wrong Way Home (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Isabelle Grey Books, You’ll Love…

Good Girls Don’t Die is the first book in the Detective Grace Fisher series. The book starts with Grace after she is accused of grassing up a fellow officer and is driven from her home. She has survived those dark times and now has found haven with the Major Investigation Team in Essex. It’s a fresh start in a new life, but it’s anything but quiet. A body of a female student is found and she has her first case. It’s not too long after when a second student is murdered that the case becomes major news and Fisher has a serial killer on her hands.

Grey is also the author of the standalone novel, The Bad Mother. The book follows Tessa Parker who runs a successful B&B in a seaside town. One day a long-lost aunt comes for a surprise visit and lets slip a family secret that could have devastating consequences. Tessa is a mother herself, but she becomes obsessed with finding her real father. It turns out the man is in jail and she sets off to meet him. However, this comes at a time when her son runs away from home which leaves her questioning if she is a good mother.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Isabelle Grey Books

Leave a Reply